You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sniper

in Stars4 years ago

I must first ask, before I will first take,
fair owasco:

may I have this dance?
"dost thou lie so low?"
with you, only anywhere will do dearly
"{__________________}"

osprey

Osprey, o only in flight
can I read your Name
in the upward lilt
of your outspread wing,
o Osprey.

As you sit perched there
o Osprey, a bleeding dread stain --
upon the air between us, o Osprey
in your eye all I can name there
yes Osprey

is death, is life,
is the thing.

sincerely miss you, in hopes that someday whenever..... and about being on the same page...

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Love your poem! Especially the first stanza.

This is one of my all time favorite works. Definitely the one I put the most effort into, and it was years in the making.
Thanks for reading and appreciating it!

Thank you so much. I'm really happy to hear from you again.

If you ever have the time, desire, and inspiration.....

I would love an 11th at the end of mine, and from anyone but no one more than you.....

https://steemit.com/hive-156383/@william8wayward/10-poems

11 is my favorite number.

20210224_091841.jpg

Also I am working on setting up some birthday festivities at Steem SEA for March 18 and it would mean almost everything to me if you will join me there March 18, specifically for some back-and-forth storytelling/poems.

Please do consider~

 4 years ago 

I will probably not be able to make it. Sorry. I can't really go anywhere because I am a caretaker. But thank you for the invite. Where is it?

I'm sorry if you can't make it.

Hopefully you just didn't catch my drift.

I'm having an Online Birthday -- at the community of Steem SEA

I'm planning to make 2 original posts for them March 18, and hopefully have some fun back-and-forth with their active members

I was hoping for one of those posts, we could do some back-and-forth storytelling/poems.....

That would be a great birthday memory

I understand if you will be occupied; certainly don't begrudge ya that.

 4 years ago 

lol. ok I can do that. Tag me

Sweet!

I'm starting to come up with ideas for the dirty logistics of it all, but we'll be in touch concerning all that as March 18 gets a little closer, okay?

I'll ping ye when the time comes! So looking forward to it!

 4 years ago 

I think it sounds fun, and if it will make you happy on your birthday, so much the better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30