You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scouting Adventure - Game 49 - Day 51 (Aug. 9, 2020)

in Stars4 years ago

Player (9)

Action 1:I try to make arrows
Action 2:I try to make arrows
Action 3:I try to make arrows

I use the knife and sap and sticks with the feathers I have. For now, I sharpen the fronts but might go look for arrowheads at the river.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Making stuff is CRAFTING and crafting doesn't require using any actions.
If you use your knife to cut down the center of the feather shaft, each feather half can be glued to opposite sides of the blunt end of the sticks. Commercial arrows seem to use 3 feather pieces, but I think just 2 pieces per arrow will suffice, so you only need to use 3 feathers to make 3 arrows.

Attaching arrow heads can be quite challenging, but does produce a better arrow. Using aluminum tubing for the shaft actually makes it easier to attach arrow heads since the stone point can be jammed into the end of the tubing and then glued in for good measure. With wooden shafts, you would need to split the end of the shaft and then tie the stone on with string or something similar. Adding glue would make it even stronger.

You have 3 arrows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65