My Elephant Souvenirs Collection

in Stars4 years ago

photo_2021-01-28_19-11-59.jpg

The elephant is my favorite symbol. Elephant implies strongness, wisdom, and protection. Recently I started to collect elephant souvenirs crazily. Especially when my boyfriend went on a trip or tour he brings me elephant souvenirs mostly statues and key tags.

It really represents his protection and care for me. The following one is my favorite one. It is made of clay I guess and this elephant has a nicely decorated dress with red stones.

photo_2021-01-28_19-12-02.jpg

Here in Sri Lanka, there is a big history of elephant dressing. In the past kings used elephants as the vehicle and dressed them elegantly. Later dressed and gorgeous elephants used for perahera celebrations. So there are traditional elephant dressers who inherited the elephant dressing from family.


Dressed Elephants

The following elephant is the first elephant I got from him. It is made of plastic and it's a simple key tag. I like it very much because it is the oldest in my collection.

photo_2021-01-28_19-11-52.jpg


The following white baby elephant and the mother are also in my collection. The white elephant is so close to Buddha's life story.

photo_2021-01-28_19-11-56.jpg


Following blue and silver elephant is the most attractive one after the first elephant I mentioned above. There is a nice bead line too.

photo_2021-01-28_19-12-05.jpg

Sort:  

I love it ,the details of its decoration are great

 4 years ago 

My favourite too♥️

Greeting from @fun-game

I have something to discuss with you. Would love to hear from you

https://steemit.com/steemexclusive/@fun-game/introducing-steem-lottery-a-fun-game-for-steem-blockchain

Thank You.

Thanks for sharing this wonderful post my friend 🤝

 4 years ago 

♥️

🤝

This post is very imporatnt one akke....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58