TOP 10 PHOTO IN MY GALLERY CONTEST @sidereal28

in Steemit City3 years ago (edited)

Hey steemians! I am so proud to say that I am a photo-hoarder and I love every bits and pieces of photography, thus, I am joining this contest through this entry.

Just an overview, my favorite subject to capture are the priceless smiles and memories of people especially with my love ones, as well as the beauty of nature, God's art through the sun, moon, stars and the sky

MY TOP 10 PHOTOS IN MY GALLERY

20210228_085445-01.jpeg
SUNDAY SKY
Photo taken during one of our Sunday Service at our Church in Labogon, Mandaue City, Cebu,Philippines

Attending Sunday service at our church is akin to climbing mountains just to have a wide view of how God lays innate beauty on His creation. Our church is located at the 3rd floor of a building thereby giving us an opportunity to be more in awe at His work.

20210304_181514-01.jpeg
SEE YOU AT THE SEA
Photo was taken while traversing the 2nd Mactan Bridge connecting Lapu- Lapu and Mandaue City

This photo displays the shadowing image of the night sky meeting the sun as it waves its goodbye, appearing at the southwestern part of Cebu.

20210403_064946-01.jpeg
KEEP GOING
Photo was taken in the cool and refreshing spring of Banyan Spring (commonly known as "Guiwanon Spring")in Tabogon, Cebu, Philippines. This shot taken was in the part where the freshwater and salt/seawater meets during hightide

Amidst this pandemic, it was for the nth time that we're able to plunge into Guiwanon Spring with my family. And what makes it more enjoyable during our last visit last March was the fact that we went there with our close churchmates and friends. They were amazed as well on how nature works.

20210404_190339-01.jpeg
SAIL STILL, SAIL FORWARD
This photo was taken at the interport in Cansaga Bay, Liloan, Cebu, Philippines.

If I may recall this shot was snapped during the 2nd week of April when a water baptism was held under Cansaga bridge and featuring the city lights.

20210314_074050-01.jpeg
SUNDAY'S BEST
Photo was taken inside our church in Labogon, Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines.

I consider this photo as one of the best because I can really remember that particular day where I felt so happy and pretty inside and out. With that mood, I gave as I always do my best self, outfit, and smile to the Great Name written behind me-- Jesus Christ.

20210413_124144-01.jpeg
LA-LA-LA-LA
One of the most favorite chocolate by most of the 90's kid in the Philippines

I took this photo out of my so much joy upon finding this food in one of the convenience store since time immemorial of not having seen it in the market. This has been my personal favorite since childhood up until now.

20210410_173814-02.jpeg
PEACE Y'ALL
A poise in the field of a reclaimed land in Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines

This is a satisfied face during one of my motorcycle driving session, as taught by my father. It takes more than two (2) session for me to fully learn how to balance and drive by my own.

20210117_162731-01.jpeg
LAMP UPON MY FEET, LIGHT UNTO MY PATH
A snapshot of the bible with the brethrens listening with the Pastor's teaching prior to the water baptism in KM 46, Catmon, Cebu, Philippines

Water baptism is the most essential part of our spiritual faith. In our church, we make their spiritual birth memorable by emerging them in a cool and clean body of water. Hence, the photo above.

20210403_051410-01.jpeg
SUNRISE CHASING
Photo taken while on the way to Tabogon, Cebu, Philippines.

This is one of the best in my gallery because despite being taken through mobile phone, its glamorous beauty was justifiably shown.

20210330_075014-01.jpeg
TAKE THE THORN AWAY
A photo focusing on the thorn of an unknown plant, which grows uninvited by the roadside in Sliding Hills, Labogon, Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines.

The story behind why i took a photo of this plant is because I was pricked and wounded by its thorns when I passed it through while on board the motorcycle. It badly hurts my knees and left me with a weakened legs thereafter.

For now, I leave you with the foregoing entry. Hope you'll find something good from above. To end, I thank everyone especially @wo-photography, @steemitcity @steemcurator01 and @steemitblog who initiated this contest.

With lots of love 💕
@sidereal28

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67