Weekly challenge on Steem! Pet Art/Photography Contest || Week #03 || Our loving bird Brahms

in Steemit City3 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemian friends in the #thesteemitcity community!
My name is Myla, and I am in the #usa . I am so excited to participate in this fun contest! Thank you to @msharif for organizing it for us :)
I really enjoy seeing everyone's different pets. There are some very unique ones.

My pet Brahms is different too! He is a Sun Conure. Before I had Brahms I didn't know how loving and caring that birds could be.

I have Brahms because our friend could not take care of him as a baby. He almost died because he wouldn't eat.

This is the first time I saw his sweet face. He was in a small box
IMG_6309.jpg

We had to hand feed him for a few months until he could eat by himself.
After that his feathers finally grew in, and he became strong.

He loves helping me make breakfast in the morning!
IMG_6313.jpg

His favorite place to sit is on my head :)
IMG_6315.jpg

Anytime I have a difficult day, Brahms gives me kisses to make me feel better.

I never knew a bird could be so affectionate!
IMG_6320.jpg

My friends fell in love with him.

An artist even painted a picture of us:)
IMG_6317.jpg

One of our favorite things to do is to play on the piano together. We take turns singing. Sun conures can learn to talk. He has even learned to say: "I love you" and "hello"

IMG_6318.jpg

I am so happy that Sun Conures can live to be 30 years old, so I still have a long time with Brahms❤️

IMG_6319.jpg

I hope you all enjoyed meeting my pet Brahms! Thank you for reading this, and have a wonderful day!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @salserarina,
Impossibly beautiful to see in your bird. Birds that can talk in your home can talk. Thank you so much for participating in this beautiful post.

It is my pleasure, @msharif! Thank you for organizing such a wonderful contest!😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52