Sports Moment Written & Photography Contest: Dancesport

in Steemit City3 years ago

Hello my dear Steemian friends!

I hope this post finds everyone happy and healthy today😊

My name is Myla, and I am excited to share my sport with you.

Did you know that Dancing is a sport?

Many people don't know this. We call it Dancesport.

There are many Dancesport competitions all over the world. It has been recognized by the Olympic Committee, and it is now considered an eligible sport in the summer olympics. Unfortunately, it hasn't been included yet:(

Here I am at a recent competition
23085711B-1 2.JPG

There are different styles of Dancesport, International Style and American Style. Within those styles are different dances including:
-Rumba
-ChaChaCha
-Swing
-Mambo
-Bolero
-Waltz
and more

We train a long time to learn all the different styles. To be able to win first place scholarship, you must be able to dance all the styles well. Judges compare each couple to all the other couples dancing in the competition. My partner and I were very lucky and won first place.

Here I am with my prize
IMG_2557 3.jpg

I feel so lucky and blessed that I have the opportunity to compete in a beautiful sport that I love!!

I hope you might one day give it a try. Dancing keeps you young and healthy😊

These photos were taken in Ohio, USA at the Dancesport Classic Competition on an iPhone

Thank you for this photo contest and for your consideration!

Make it your best day ever❤️

Sort:  

Polish_20210425_125239192.jpg

Your post has been upvoted by @wo-photography courtesy of @sabbirrr

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @wo-photography & @steemitblog for last updates

Thank you! 🙏 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58