CONTEST: ❤️Share The Moment Spent With Parents❤️

in Steemit City3 years ago (edited)
Hello, fellow Steemians! Sending my well-wishes and my prayers of prosperity and success to all of you.

Sharing with you all another entry of mine in one of the wonderful contests I came across with. This is a contest initiated by @sabbirrr of #steemcity.

CONTEST: ❤️Share The Moment Spent With Parents❤️

We all sure have moments with our parents and it is a great time for us to share it with everyone on this platform. I commend you for coming up with this great contest @sabbirrr. I am hoping for more contests like this soon.

“The most beautiful thing in the world is to see your parents happy and knowing that you are the reason behind their happiness.” — Unknown


I grew up not from a well-off family. I can still remember how we make ways just to survive every day. I really can't forget those times when we just have to mix our rice with sugar and water just to fill our hungry stomachs. Those times when our parents have to lock us up in our little house so they can make a living. Those moments when someone from the family gets sick but we do not have even a penny to buy for medicine.

Those memories of our past were my motivation to work really hard for my family. Since I was a kid, I made a promise to myself that I will give my family, my parents a better life. I will make them experience those things that they never tried because of poverty.

When I reach college, there were many times that I thought of giving up. However, remembering all those hard times ignites my desire to go on and persevere to achieve my goals.

I once told myself that after college, I will get a decent job right away and I will bring my parents to places they've never been. Have them try that food they've never tried and give them the best that I can give. I may not be able to give them the best kind of life that they deserve but at least I can give them the kind of life just enough for us to conveniently live every day.

1.jpg

These pictures were taken in some of the restaurants we've visited. The joy of me being able to bring them to these kinds of places is unexplainable. These may not be much but having them try these things my parents were not able to do when they were still younger, is already much of a fulfillment for me.

My graduation day, one of the most special moments of my life with my parents. It was the first time I saw my father cried but I knew those were tears of happiness. My father did not finish grade school and my mother just finished junior high school, yet they have big dreams for us. This day will always be a very sweet memory for me. My parents may have been proud of me but I am always prouder that they were able to send me to college despite the poverty.

From the time I started working, I got the ability to have us celebrate special days; like their birthdays, father's day, mother's day, their wedding anniversary, Christmas and New Year's eve. It does not have to be really fancy. Sometimes I do the cooking or if I don't have time to do so, I just bring them out for a decent meal.


These times are special for me because I can see the happiness in my parent's faces whenever we do this. It is just priceless for me to have them try these things. If only I can give them more but all I pray for them is their excellent health always. All the material things in this world are just bonuses that we are able to acquire through hard work.

Not everyone is given the chance to be with both of their parents on one of the most memorable days of their life. I am blessed to have been able to spend it with both of them. Who will ever forget this moment? My dream of a dance with my father on my big day came true. I cried a river that day as if I am a little girl whose doll was taken away from me. My father is my number 1 fan and he may not be vocal but I can feel how proud he is of me for what I have done for the family and this wedding day was made extra special because of that dance I had with him.

We are not very vocal to our parents about how much we love them but we, as much as possible try to show them how much we care for them. Especially now that they are not getting any younger, I want to be able to make things better for them while I still can.

Once again, thank you @sabbirrr for this great contest and making us share our wonderful moments with our parents.

This is it for this post today and I wish you all have a great day!

Sort:  

Polish_20210425_125239192.jpg

Your post has been upvoted by @wo-photography courtesy of @sabbirrr

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @wo-photography & @steemitblog for last updates

Life with parents. . You framed it full of tenderness and confidence in success for parents. Congratulations. . . On success.

Thank you for your kind words!

Hello first of all thank you for subscribing to #steemitachievers community, please invite your friends too! And please include #steemitachievers in your tag.

By the way you have done a good here, nice post, nice story.

I want to join this contest too so I could share something about my beloved parents who already departed from this life.

Your post made me miss my parents....

Thanks for the kind words and for dropping by.

Your parents surely miss you too. Fee free to share your moments with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25