Let's jump!!

in Steemit City3 years ago

Hello everyone!!
Today a little story behind the scene.
This photograph was taken at a skateboard presentation during a private party. Our photographer Nicolas Carreiro was responsible for the photographic coverage of the event. What few know is how he overcame his own fear to make this image, follows his account: "At one point I decided to climb a tower next to the track, a climb up a ladder of iron bars and that made me overcome the vertigo to reach the goal. I had already noticed the colors on the skate park and knew I could do one very minimalist photo using this contrast and the lines of the bowl when viewed from above. I stayed in the tower for a long time, until this skater (I don’t know his name) passed the exact point executing a maneuver in midair. if some of the gray had invaded the pink of the track. "he says. And he follows his story telling how the photography makes him go over his fears. "I have vertigo, fear of heights, but I really like the angle from the top, which makes me climb and climb high places to take a picture. I always say that with the camera I go up, but without the camera I would hardly climb. When I'm in searching for a specific angle or framing, i stepp over all fears is like the camera gave me super powers. On that day of that click, I remember climbing the ladder with the camera in my teeth and a pair of hanging lenses, I was super happy when I took the photo. But after the photo was taken, getting down was a struggle because I no longer had the incentive to go and take the photo "

DSC_0369.jpg

Foto: Nicolas Carreiro | Photocracia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35