CONTEST #17 || WEEK-5||MY HOLIDAY TIME ||LEARNING THE ART OF GUN HANDLING AND FIRING

in Steemit City3 years ago

Good life steemians and mabuhay!

This week was really great! Great in a sense that we were able to unwind ourselves from work because it's a holiday. Yup! June 17 was the 60th Charter Day Celebration of Lapu-Lapu City Philippines. Whenever, it's a holiday our goal would always bond with our family, colleagues, and friends.

IMG20210617112838.jpg

We decided to have a new way of spending holiday. We bump into what we called our first time but definitely not our last. We were spending our holiday by knowing how to hold a gun and actually firing it. At first our nervousness got the better of us but as we went on and fired a number of shots we begin to loved the feeling!

IMG20210617103131.jpg

In this picture my wife got her chance to hold a gun and she was oriented on how to properly handle a gun, aim a good shut and fired it on the target. My wife was a deadshot just like my son both of them can really hit the target spot. I also had my chance of firing a gun but I am not really got at it. Well, I need more practice.

IMG20210617112419.jpg

After taking ourselves put to the test in firing range we got ourselves taking turns and making a post for some memorabilia.

IMG20210617113328.jpg

One of the finest spot that was the stairways of Virgin Mary. The blending of colors and sunny day vibes illuminated the picture.

IMG20210617113122.jpg

As we wrapped up our holiday vibes my attention was caught by this amazing top view wherein below and beyond was the coastline view of mangroves and clear waters.

IMG20210617112127.jpg

As we went home we made the final post of our holiday getaway. Teachers can teach and make a shot!

Keep safe and always stay healthy!

All thanks and appreciation to the steemit team, @sm-shagor for this contest, @steemitblog and fellow steemians for the unending support.


About the author: I'm a teacher by profession married with one son. I love fishing, gardening, and I do play basketball. I'm also a pet lover, a homebody person but if there is an adventure I can be an adventurer!

Sincerely,
@nickjon

#myholiday-week5, #philippines, #steemexclusive, #betterlife, #steemit, #steemitcity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94