Sports Moment Photography Contest/Taekwondo

in Steemit City3 years ago
Hello friends of this WORLD OF PHOTOGRAPHY community, I am very happy to make my first publication in this community. I love these kinds of sports-related contests. Performing physical exercises is wonderful for our physical, mental and emotional health, it helps to raise our vitality, our immune system, to be healthy and healthy. My name is Mirla Cabello, I am from Anzoategui. Venezuela.

Taekwondo is my favorite sport, I really love to practice this martial art, of Korean origin.


IMG_20200929_143202.jpg
Double defense of open hands.

I was representing my country Venezuela for 11 years, internationally. I started in Taekwondo at 23 years old, I had never practiced any sport before, I think it is a talent with which I came to this planet, at two and a half years I entered the National Taekwondo team. That moment marked a history in my sports and social life.


315.JPG
Receiving my gold medal, at the 2001 World Taekwondo Championships, Seoul-Korea.

Taekwondo is a complete sport, that is, our entire physical body is strengthened in a balanced way, our mental and spiritual body is also strengthened.


400.JPG
Getting ready to teach taekwondo.

In taekwondo 90% of kicks and 10% of punches are used. There are specific places where the points, the middle zone and the upper zone are marked.


juegos suramericanos argentina 2006.JPG
My last fight with the athlete from Argentina, in the 2006 South American Games, I got a gold medal. I'm the one with the blue bib or protector.

To excel in this sport, in addition to physical conditions, we have to have a lot of discipline, perseverance, perseverance, self-control, humility and an indomitable spirit.

member of the national taekwondo team.JPG

Kick technique, IOP CHAGUI. Only with perseverance and discipline can it be achieved.

I retired at the competitive level in 2007, however today I still do my exercises, my taekwondo practices at home and sometimes I go to the beach and do them there.


IMG_20200929_143240.jpg
Here doing some defense techniques at home, at night.

I hope you liked this publication.

All images are mine, Blu G6 cell phone, Samsung PL120 cámara.
Location: Venezuela
by: @mirla33

@steemitblog y @ steemcurator01

Sort:  

Polish_20210402_185754554.jpg

Your post has been upvoted by @wo-photography

Thanks for the support @wo-photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59