Couple Photography Contest: Jean and James in Seoul, South Korea

in Steemit City3 years ago

Before ending 2019 and just a month before the pandemic, my husband and I were able to travel to Seoul. We booked our tickets from a seat sale and were blessed to be able to travel before lockdown. We are living in Cebu, Philippines and this travel was a treat to ourselves for a whole year of work.

Nami Island was on top of our bucket list and to take photographs of ourselves with the trees at the island was of course a priority. But, it was just so hard to get a picture without any photo bombers and so, we ended up with a spot which has less crowd.

DSC00691.JPG

Jean and James at Nami Island, December 2019

From Nami Island, we also made it to the Garden of Morning Calm in Gyeonggi-do, South Korea. The garden's plants and flowers were all withering as it was the start of the winter season but we managed to find a spot that showcases its natural beauty.

DSC01033.JPG

The best thing about this travel was that we were both unaware that I was already pregnant.

Sort:  

Sweet... (^_^) How I wish to visit South Korea in God's will after Pandemic.

hopefully soon.. wish to go back there.. kasi di ko naenjoy yong food the first time dahil sa pagbubuntis..

We booked our tickets from a seat sale and were blessed to be able to travel before lockdown.

I can definitely feel this. I had somewhat the same experience. It's a blessing.

I already knew I was pregnant during our trip though and everyone was worried that I might feel too tired and such but turn out, I was one of the most excited person on the trip, the least tired person walking everywhere. Lol.

But, it was just so hard to get a picture without any photo bombers and so, we ended up with a spot which has less crowd.

I'm glad you are able to take some sweet photos together without third or fourth party playing peek-a-boo.

Hope you have a great time with your baby. Yours might be around same age of mine. My love to all of you. ❤️

Best regards.

#malaysia

hey thanks dear...I appreciate you reading the blog... i wish you all a great time too! I am checking your page too!

Thanks!

 3 years ago 

Nice couple.

thanks dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66