🌄🚣‍♂️ Jaflong Zero Point - Bangladesh || My Holiday Time.

in Steemit City3 years ago

Who once visited Jaflong will visit again.

This is one of the sane natural places of Bangladesh. It's located in Sylhet - Bangladesh. The place will give you the best view of the mountains, river, fountains, and a lot of green.

I visited Jaflong only once but have been several times on Sylhet. It's on my list to visit Jaflong again.

20141217_141822.jpg
Mountain View from the boat at Jaflong.

It was in 2016 when I visited this wonderful place. Back then I didn't have a top-notch mobile phone. So the photos are a little blurry. But I hope you can guess how beautiful the place is in real.

20141217_141818.jpg
Boat ride on the river.

We hired a boat to visit the whole Dawki River. Also, there were residences of the indigenous people; we also visited that. And Sylhet means a lot of tea trees. In Jaflong, there is also a tea garden near this river.

20141217_132847.jpg
Tea Garden of Jaflong

People usually take a shower in the river. The river water is so fresh and pure, you can easily drink that. Also, this place is full of rocks. You will get to see a lot of workers/labour is diving on the river to pick up rocks. Also, there were some rock crashing machines nearby too, which I didn't like because of the odd sound.

20141217_141900.jpg
Me on the Boat over the River at Jaflong

Because of Covid, it's almost impossible to have a holiday like this. So now, we only can recall our good memories. I wish we could make another tour of this wonderful place.

Place: Jaflong, Sylhet - Bangladesh
Location link: Link
Visited: December, 2016
Device: Samsung Galaxy J2
Edited: SnapSeed app

This is my entry to the Holiday contest by @sm-shagor on the #SteemitCity community.

jo.jpg

Hi, This is Johnny from Bangladesh. I'm just a regular family guy. I love watching movies, sports, TV series, documentaries. I would not say I'm a big fan of travelling rather enjoy most at home. Recently building a passion for Blockchain and especially Steemit.

Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  

This is a fantastic place.I have been going to jaflong since 2018.Thank you very much.

 3 years ago 

Your entry has been accepted

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Polish_20210425_125239192.jpg

Your post has been upvoted by @wo-photography courtesy of @sabbirrr

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @wo-photography & @steemitblog for last updates

 3 years ago 

Thanks, @sabbirrr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67