SPORTS MOMENT WRITTEN & PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST [200% power up] ||BADMINTON||

in Steemit City3 years ago

Greetings to all. I hope we are all doing great and physically fit here. Today's topic is so interesting and fun because we will be discussing about sports.

What is sports? How sports change our life?

When we talk about sports, it is engaging with any physical activities or a kind of athletic game to have some pleasure with the main purpose of being fit. Once we are engaged in any sports and exercise, we would become healthy compared to not having any of this. It is important to have some exercise in order for us to be physically fit and to prevent some sickness.

Sometimes, I used sports as one of my best stress reliever, where I could able to sweat out and to have diversion to get away from stressful things. Since I am an employee, it is now rare for me to get some exercise compared to when I was in my grade school, because those times of schooling, there's a lot of physical activities we engaged in. As an employee now, it is not easy to have time management between work and free time, but at least, we were able to do it once a week.

This was the time that we happened to have same rest day. So we decided to have some kind of playing thingy. We played badminton.

IMG_20210523_103242.jpg

Badminton is one the best sports that I like even though I am not that good with it. So the moment that they invited me to join, I immediately go with them without any hesitations. We were just having fun like kids. I love badminton because it could move all parts of your body. It felt so refreshing to sweat out like that.

IMG_20210523_063713.jpg
(In case that you are confused, I am that lady in a white shirt with gray short.)

It is important to be involved and to be active in any sports because it can help the development of mental health and physical fitness. It can also help gain confidence.

IMG_20210523_063811.jpg

Sports can also help us to sleep better, and moreover, in connection to people, it can build some communication and friendship to many. Because sports is a kind of socialization activity where a lot of people can build strong communication through physical activities. (Just my idea).

I am so grateful to take part in this contest. Thank you so much @wo-photography for the wonderful idea. I hope you'll reconsider this entry since the pictures were not that great because these was taken from afar. But I just love to share this kind of experience here in this contest. These was taken at Metro Sports Center-Cebu, located at Salinas Drive, Cebu City, 6000, Philippines.

Let's stay healthy and physically fit all the time. See you next episode.
received_870852800310868.gif

Sort:  

Polish_20210425_125239192.jpg

Your post has been upvoted by @wo-photography courtesy of @sabbirrr

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @wo-photography & @steemitblog for last updates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62