CONTEST #17 || WEEK-5 || MY HOLIDAY TIME ||The Beautiful Reminisce||

in Steemit City3 years ago

Greetings to all #thesteemitcity especially @sm-shagor, a wonderdul day to you. This is @hae-ra, would like to join again with the great contest of yours, thank you for initiating this all the way. I am here to share "My Holiday Time".

IMG_20210622_105457.jpg
https://maps.app.goo.gl/sJzyXs8SbSdzAAQ8A Source
Location:
3WJP+H4 San Remigio, Cebu

I was really an introvert type of person, like I used to enjoy my holiday time in bed the whole day after doing some household chores. My life was so boring back then, until I met my circle of friends that loves to travel here and there. Since then, I got out of my comfort zone because the moment I able to travel once, I realized that it's so beautiful to live in an outside world ahahahaha,, I mean it is so fun to enjoy and to travel everywhere.


This was the time that I traveled Cebu City to San Remigio, Cebu along with my great friends to reunite with our another long time friend who is a SAF troop member, assigned somewhere in Mindanao. The moment he contact us, that he would be home for the following week, we all decided to go to their hometown when he arrive.

IMG_20210622_105326.jpg

We traveled 3 hours going to their province in San Remigio. The following day, we went to one of the public beaches in San Remigio. It is San Remigio Cultural Center and Leisure. But even though it is a public beach, it is so well-maintained, the area is so clean. It was really a great privilege for us. It has no entrance fee, we just had to rent a cottage in order to be more comfortable for the stay.

San Remigio is one of the tourist destination here in Cebu where you could discover and explore it's stunning beaches, which boasts for them to be the longest shoreline in the whole province of Cebu.

IMG_20210622_105017.jpg

Of course, food is boyfriend always, since travel cannot be done without foods and drinks as well. So we brought what we cooked, and we just cooked the other foods at the beach, like grilling of fish.
IMG_20210622_104112.jpg

IMG_20210622_104916.jpg

IMG_20210622_105135.jpg

IMG_20210622_105101.jpg

We really enjoyed while being here the whole day with a lot of chit-chats all along. We just couldn't imagine how time flies so fast, like we were just once innocent and foolish back then, but now, it's really great to see each other again for how many years have been.

IMG_20210622_104743.jpg

IMG_20210622_105605.jpg

We really missed each other, the time and bonding was not enough, but we just stayed there for only two days and one night because we also have our own respective works with each other and own duties and responsibilities to manage. So maybe just next time again. But what's more important with being here was we able to had a get together again, enjoy and had fun after all.

Hanging out with friends sometimes is my one way of getting out from stress now. Unlike with my old self, that I just focused on serious matters, like problems here and there, and problems everywhere. It just came to my realization that there's no permanent in this world, so whatever chances that we have, we just spend it wisely and enjoy it wholeheartedly. It is so heartwarming to reminisce the past after all, either good or bad, as long as we are with great friends, in a wonderful place with delicious foods, over with some drinks.


This is how I spent and celebrate my holiday time. I hope you enjoy. Thank you for passing by.

Always,
@hae-ra

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your entry has been accepted

Thank you so much. I am so grateful for it.

Your Entry verry good

Thank you so much for noticing my post 😍

Polish_20210425_125239192.jpg

Your post has been upvoted by @wo-photography courtesy of @sabbirrr

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @wo-photography & @steemitblog for last updates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97