Pet Art/ Photography Contest: My Fish, My Inspiration!

in Steemit City3 years ago

0001-2896516828_20210615_160656_0000.png

Hello everyone here at steemit!

Everyday seems so hard for me these days. At some point of my life I feel like the world is against me. Pressure at work and struggles at home. But who am I to complain right? There are a lot of reasons to celebrate life and one thing that's making my day special is when I see my pets at home.

I have always been a pet lover, i had dogs, cats and now I have my pet fish. Well this is more of a past time for me. I enjoy seeing their beauty.

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN6XqjXC9QSC12ewkEUwg-01.jpeg

The color and grace amazes me. If I could be reincarnated I wish to be a fish. I love the sea and swimming all day must be a lot of fun. These fish always give a smile on my face. I am not actually very familiar with the kind of fish I have.

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN2rLyh6mNBTzkM7kKhqg-01.jpeg

These fish are already part of my life, I look at them when I'm happy, I stare at them when I'm sad, I spend silent moments with them when I want to think of something. Just simply sitting in front of the aquarium gives me so much peace that I guess most fish lover's feel.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymxvTsMa3sLjFzGq5YZJ62nnqgzDecsjrwK7yYgLkqFyjtd7peNaymnctCfs95odoBf6QbEimHGCAS79QQwBa5qTmJWoY-01.jpeg

Boredom will always make me want to capture these fish beauty. Having them at home adds so much color to my life, whenever I see them swim with so many different and vibrant colors makes me want to live my life happier and brighter.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yVvVPnLNuC4bUoSyqQAu1aDSURuMtpSkyNtN1S4Ri4oxVC5yJ2TQZnSC2DPPSXEqpwcZj5Dj6XPuVMTuJBn6SJekvj1Wv-01.jpeg

My way of taking care of my pet fish

Well there is a proper way in how to take care of fish in an aquarium,here are the things to remember:
Water Change, it must be done every two weeks. If the tank is not that dirty you can leave 1/4 water and replace it with new one. Tap water is OK to use but if you change the water you must leave the water for a few minutes before transferring the fish in the aquarium.

Be aware of how many fish you have, it is to monitor how many fish are still alive. Small fish decompose quickly when they die.

Make sure you have proper equipment-filters and water conditioner. Set it up first before putting the fish then cycle it.Fish tend to get stress easily, so try not to put your hands on the water if not necessary. Touching the fish is a big no no. And making unnecessary noise.

3jpR3paJ37V8t3d5gG8YxUrFtTrvhgCDjjN8jFs76AeE6icwRhECxkBYXwMBJwJMshZxZLcf8i2De7P4zvzTex1ZpCqH7LLKvPLHHfrn7byAM6A8E24NxA1eSUKCJLX3c4UfQ-01.jpeg

Fish is actually the most chosen pet after dogs and cats. They just create this feeling of tranquility whenever I get to see them swim around my tank. I feel peaceful whenever I see them get along well and eat the food I give them. So there are times that I just spend minutes sitting near the aquarium staring at their vibrant colors.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81TY7XTjwCtZ1LYTkaDta3s9CkUH8bixpqFQRMwmxMZ2Y9aUa6Hif5AKkp9U4Vin8N2sBPctYdwk1TgMLPdCisrC1fauUJ-01.jpeg

They are so easy to care of than other pets. You don't need to have a spacious house to have a fish. Unlike cats or dogs fish are quiet. You also dont need to walk them. And the colors and sizes that fish has are variety so you can have as many as you want depending on the size of your aquarium. I love my fish so much, I get sad whenever a fish dies although my fish are not expensive ones they are still the most beautiful creatures I have laid eyes on.

So steemians what is your pet story? Share them!! Steem on.. Thank you for dropping By..

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt2t5JmwVuj7JrZZeghcG49z8Xk8wR8EjCXwsd5tTR2V3CeQAyhPEp1xnbSQEv24shxM9X7FxVAokW8kE7jt.png

Screenshot_20210413_091022.jpg

Sort:  

Polish_20210425_125239192.jpg

Your post has been upvoted by @wo-photography courtesy of @sabbirrr

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @wo-photography & @steemitblog for last updates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78