Express Fishing 🐟 Moment || My experience

in Steemit City3 years ago

Hello all! I'm participating in this contest from Sri Lanka. Thank you @rex-sumon for this opportunity.

I live in the hill country where there is no sea or lake and fishing is not a common thing here. I actually haven't engaged in fishing. One experience that I have with fishing was at Minneriya Lake near Anuradhapura.

We were on a trip and we saw two people fishing using a net. It was so fascinating to see. One person on the boat threw the net into the water in a way it spread on the water and sink. then he pulled it. I felt sorry for the fish he caught but we waited for sometime to capture the beautiful scenery.

_DSC7737 (2).jpg

_DSC7738.jpg

I experienced another fishing related activity at Kaluthara beach. That was really nice. People carrying the fishing net that they used to catch fish. It is not like the fishing net I above mentioned in the lake experience. This net is large and heavy. It was unfortunate that I couldn't see people pull the net that is full of fish from the sea together. I missed the best part.

image 3.jpg

image 4.jpg

Thank you for reading my entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54