The Sunset Art Contest

in Steemit City3 years ago

Hi greet guys,

I took some time to capture some amazing sunset pictures. They are not creative art anyway, but we sure know that photography is an art.

IMG_20210429_180520_561.jpg
Taken on my return from work.

So, with my techno LB8 device (the picture quality is still acceptable), I made took some random sunset pictures. Since I don't stay close to any major natural features, so the pictures are mostly from my street.

IMG_20210429_180357_629.jpg
Beautiful atmosphere.

I am a fan of nature, so I actually enjoy dealing with nature and natural entities. Here, there is great variations in the appearance of sunset.
Being from a tropical African country, Nigeria precisely, there are always abrupt changes in weather conditions. A critical feature of this is precipitation. Precipitation affects the atmosphere and the condition of the sky. This aspect of weather affects the clouds which can determined how visible the sun is at one point or another.

IMG_20210430_065351_896.jpg
Epic Sunset Photo

This tendency of the clouds being thick or thin and invariably affecting visibility of celestial features, support or hinder how well one can observe an capture the sunset.

IMG_20210429_062331_457.jpg
Early Sunset

Also, topographic factors prevent many Nigerian from experience the thrill of sunset. As such, most of us only see the sun when it has climb high in the sky and after dropping to some few meters below the equator. This explains why my photos does not reflect the sun way down in the horizon.

Once that I had an opportunity to be close to the ocean, I was able to watch the sun go all the way down as if it was dropping straight down into the vast water. It was a great experience. Unfortunately, I didn't capture that as it was some years ago.

So good guys, those are my few sunset pictures I hope to be able to provide you guys with more graphic photos and arts. Enjoy!

@wo-photography
#Steemitcity
#sunset-art
#Nigeria

Sort:  

Polish_20210425_125239192.jpg

Your post has been upvoted by @wo-photography courtesy of @

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @wo-photography & @steemitblog for last updates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29