My Day in Photos Contest ( 12-05-2021)

in Steemit City3 years ago

Hello Good Steemians,

How are you all doing? I don't about you, but today has been a very damp day for me. In fact everything today turned out to be quite dull even though the tasks for today was quite draining. However, I still remaining grateful for a successful day.

So, I want to bring you my day in pictures. Thankfully, there is a freedom for more pictures than the initial five that was stated. I have a couple of pictures I want to share with you. Nothing to fear, I will not bore you with too many photos. I want to start from the very start of my day. Everything thing about my day today revolves around Uyo, the capital of Akwa Ibom State here in Nigeria.

IMG_20210512_062617_902.jpg

I stepped out of the house to take on the day's stress. My face seem to have been informed of the coming storm. It was as dull as the coming hours. Here the rain was still prepping up. You can see a few droplets on my shirt as I headed to out.

IMG_20210512_070520_942.jpg

The love o have for this photo above cannot be contained in this post. It was beautiful. At a point everywhere was dark. The whole sky was covered with very thick and dark clouds. Everywhere became dark. In fact in the office, the generator could not be turned on because of the threatening storm and impeding downpour. The photo is beautiful.

IMG_20210512_170844_172.jpg

During break at noon, I stepped out to get something to sustain my stomach and keep the worms from biting off my intestine. Today, the hunger was on a different level even in spite of the cold weather.

IMG_20210512_171610_039.jpg

Since I was way low in cash, I needed to recharge my wallet and pocket. These days money is really dealing with young men like myself. But I am putting much effort to also deal with it. I cannot be struggling for money instead money should be looking for me, habba! So, after work, I stopped by the ATM.

IMG_20210512_172228_731.jpg

I needed to check out some stuff at a popular street market at Etuk Street.
You can see retailers displaying their goods in one form or another. You can see the population that is very characteristic of most Nigerian markets.
From the market, I needed to pick up some of my clothes at a fashion shop at Gibbs Street though I needed of pay a visit to a friend in the hospital before proceeding.

IMG_20210512_172418_430.jpg

On my way there, I spotted something that caught my attention. A heavy line of thick smoke was rising rapidly at a location nearby. Seeing the smoke I was a bit concerned because of the recent cases of arson in the state. I was also speculating that is could be a case of fire outbreak. From my location, it was easy to predict the possible location from which the smoke was coming from which would be somewhere around Oron Road, a very popular and heavily plied route in Uyo. This happened some minutes past 5 p.m.

I was able to subsequently verify that truly it was a fire outbreak at a popular shopping mall called Nteps Shopping Mall. The address is somewhere around the speculated area that is Uruan Street which is off Oron Road. I really feel bad for the owner's loss, but there is nothing anyone can do about it. Seems the fire service did not get there in time to cub the inferno.

IMG_20210512_174443_081.jpg

I have a friend who has been hospitalized for almost two months now. He was involved in a very serious traffic accident between a tricycle and a car and he was seriously wounded. He is here at Mfonabasi Clinic off Gibb Street too. The same street with my tailor's shop. Fortunately, there has been really great improvement and healing of his injuries. It is just the traction used to hold his shattered bones together that is left as most of the skin injuries have healed. From information gathered he will soon be discharged though the cost of treatment is really huge.

However, we are hopeful everything will be sorted out as far as he will be able to walk again.

IMG_20210512_184340_976.jpg

I arrived at tailor's shop and had to wait for sometime to be able to get my clothe. While waiting, I captured a few shots of the shop. Well. I can't show you my clothe because I could not get it. You sure know the drill with these our tailors and seamstress. Anyway, the tailor's reasons for not delivering were quite understandable and even sympathetic.

So, I didn't leave angry or disappointed but rather happy because the tailor was acting in
my best interest.

IMG_20210512_193236_726.jpg

Going back I encountered heavy traffic on the road. This is Ikot Ekpene Road by Ibom Plaza. The traffic is probably because of the population of people trying to get back to their homes. This is probably about some minutes to 8 p.m.
Fortunately for me, I wasn't using any kind of vehicle. I was trekking. So, I did not have any issue. The traffic did not constrain me in any way as I could freely fine my way to go past the cars.

IMG_20210512_194551_557.jpg

On my way home, at some distance close to the house, I decided to capture this nice eatery. I loved the environment it had during the night. The only thing holding me back was that my pocket did not have much weight. This is Kilimanjaro eatery somewhere along Ikot Ekpene Road in Uyo.

Presently, I am safe and sound at home. Only challenge being that food is not available. So I have to either take junks or sleep hungry. Still contemplating which option to take. ( I finally opted for the snacks).
On the whole, I had a really amazing day. I was able to squeeze in so much within twenty four hours. Even though the started on a rather slow gear, I still did most of the things I needed to. So from my own end, it's goodnight till some other time. Stay safe and stay blessed.

@wo-photography

#contest
#contestonsteem
#steemexclusive
#steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74