How I am Enjoying the Rainy Days

in Steemit City3 years ago

The natural scheme of things has made provision for a variety of different conditions and processes. At different times, there are certain kinds of prevailing atmospheric conditions.

IMG_20210512_070520_942.jpg
A promise of heavy showers written on the sky. Photo taken at Abak Road in Uyo.

In the tropical regions of the world like Nigeria which happen to be in the heart of West Africa, there are two climatic seasons in a annum. The dry and the rainy season.

I believe that most Nigerians have their pick of favourite seasons. However, looking at it objectively, there is no particular season that is outrightly better than the other.

Both rainy and dry season have their peculiar advantages and disadvantages but on the whole, the two seasons work together for the benefit of mankind.

IMG_20210422_174647_612.jpg
The droplets hitting the ground.

Usually the rainy season begins around the month of June and spans till August where it gives a little break.
IMG_20210422_173654_705.jpg
Torrential droplets and flooding water.

In my analysis, I have not really seen heavy downpours this year. Also, I have not really experienced extended periods of rain like in previous years. It has just some brief storm and rapid rains.

IMG_20210422_173743_639.jpg
Channels of rain water coming from the roof.

So far this year, I have only been drenched once returning from work. It was not funny at all. Imagine the exhaustion from work and having to be held up by rain, this was quite frustrating.

I am really hopeful that I will not have this experience again. Though I am not really a bug fan of umbrellas. I usually misplace them a lot. With the sunshine we have these days, I am positive I will not be having myself soaked again.

IMG_20210422_173659_441.jpg
One moment I captured the sparkling lightening. Imagine that I had to experience all these while being exposed in the cold. It was not easy.
This particular photo and the others above were taken at a Effiat Street, somewhere within Uyo metropolis.

IMG_20210515_124059_459.jpg
I took the opportunity to climb a mango tree. I actually enjoyed being out there in the rain.

IMG_20210515_124112_289.jpg
I was in the village on this day. As the rains began, I decided to have some fun.
This photo and the one above were taken at Ibesikpo Asutan Local Government Area still in Akwa Ibom State.

I do love the rain when I am in a comfortable place like my room ready to sleep. The rain has a way of inspiring sound sleep.

@wo-photography

#contest
#contestonsteem
#steemexclusive
#steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36