The Steemit City| Create your top 10 photography albums | My Photography Album by @afunkycares

in Steemit City3 years ago

Hello friends of Steemit , I am glad to drop my entry for this creative contest organised by @wo-photography.

MY TOP 10 PHOTOGRAPHY ALBUM

1

Screenshot_20210426-164324_2.png

This is my favourite photo. It was taken during my departmental dinner night back in November,2019 . It is usually the culture at the end of every session, every department in the college holds dinner/awards night as a way of send-forth for the final year students. The dinner night held at the Hedges Place, a hall within the college.

2

Screenshot_20210426-170404_1.png
What 3words///agreed.timidly.sugars

This same shot was taken at the dinner night. As the event closed up with dancing,it was announced that we could take some shots with the photographer inside the hall. So I took some shots,which was sent to individuals phones via a link days after .
This was one of the shots,I specially like the photo too..

3

Screenshot_20210426-165341_3.png
Shot with the bride
At a pastor's (bride) wedding back in December,2018 in kogi state. Being the baker, I travelled down with her to the state a week before the wedding. Her mom is a retired soldier, staying at the Army Barracks. It was a long journey,we took night bus and arrived the next morning.

It was such a memorable day. The wedding was a beautiful one.

4

Screenshot_20210427-004024_2.png

@afunkycares giving a speech on the cake.
The MC called on the baker to give a short speech on the cake.
Though I may not remember everything I said in my speech, I clearly remember I gave an acronym I formed for CAKE in the context of marriage.
C- Communication. Communication is key in marriage. Communicate about everything.
A-Affection. Love each other affectionately
K-Keeping warm together. As the Bible says, it takes two to keep warm together. Curdle and enjoy the company of each other.
E-Encouragement. Encourage each other at all times.

As I mentioned the last words, I heard the sound of applause greeting my speech.

5

Screenshot_20210426-170347_1.png
@afunkycares, @analee @ritachinwe, Nenye and Tam (they will soon join the steemit platform)
Here is another wedding shot. It was Wedding of sis Vivian,one of our sisters in VIC church too It took place inn September,2019 in the city of Lagos. I was also her baker.
The wedding was a beautiful one as well.

6

Screenshot_20210426-170651_1.png
sis Vivian and afunkycares
What3words///workers.impaled.grants

Here is the shot we took at her bridal shower( before the wedding). Sisters at church organised a bridal shower for her at Johnson Jakande Tinubu (JJT) Park. It was such an exciting moment. We danced,played games,ate ,had nice shots with the bride-to-be.

7

Screenshot_20210426-165947_2.pngmy colleagues and I at the beach
What3words///anyone.huddle.runners

It was a fun time at the Barracuda Beach Resort. Nursing Department in conjunction with the Physiology Department planned a joint Beach funtime for the department. This usually comes up during the Departmental Week, at the end of the session. It was during the NUNSA week back then in October,2019.
We all had fun. There were games, music ,food,drinks etc to enjoy.

8

Screenshot_20210426-165233_2.png What3words///staging.asset.bubble

I took this on a friend's birthday,Feb 21,2019. I went to deliver the birthday cake he ordered from me. I was happy to meet him after a long time since we last communicated. I took this shot after delivering the cake. I stopped by to pick some stuff at our rented apartment ,in Abule Oja along the University road back then in year 1.
The photo gives me a lot of memory 😊.

9

Screenshot_20210426-165846_2.pngVIC CHOIR
What3words///neon.sweat.smudges

My wonderful choir members at Vertical Impact Church, Finicky , Jibowu, Lagos. This group photo was taken on a typical Sunday after service back in 2019. (That's me on the right beside the young man in suit) The fun,the excitement,the vibe is all there. The discipline imbibed, the love and care shown, as of one family is overwhelming. I appreciate our Choir head,the leaders, of which one is @analee and all the members.

10

FB_IMG_1619473699964.jpg
What3words///gossip.gold.changed

This shot reminds me of my visit to LSC,RCCG in Ojodu Berger in February this year. I came downfrom Ikorodu to deliver a birthday cake for my friend , celebrate with him and as well worship at his church. It was about two-hour journey boarding buses dwon there.
He came out to meet me at the busstop. And as we approach Living Seed Church, the photography team gave us some shots. It was beautiful! The shots were later forwarded to our phones after the service.

Thank you all.
Special thanks to @wo-photography for putting up this contest

Sort:  

Polish_20210425_125239192.jpg

Your post has been upvoted by @wo-photography courtesy of @sabbirrr

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @wo-photography & @steemitblog for last updates

Thank you

Polish_20210421_055334364.jpg

Your post has been selected for booming support.

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

We are supporting you. Support us too by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @wo-photography & @steemitblog for last updates

Thank you. I will definitely support the community too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78