My traveling moment in five photos.

in Steemit City3 years ago

Greetings to every member of this great community.
Special thanks to @wo-photography for this contest.

This photograph was taking when my school (Rivers State University) assigned me and some of my colleagues to carryout our Industrial Training in Rivers State Ministry of Environment.

The Rivers State Ministry of Environment took us for a field work in Akuro'Ama community and Kalioama Town in Abuloma, Rivers State. The objective of the field work was to see the effect of the dredging activities on the neighboring community, We also visited a land reclamation site and a typical mangrove swamp in Abuloma which we saw some crustaceans like crabs and others

In this photo, we just arrived the community, we are about the dredging site in the community.
IMG-20210404-WA0013.jpg
I and some of my course mates

This is the dredging site, in the picture you can see the sand that is being pumped out of the dredger.
IMG-20210404-WA0003.jpg
Dredging site

The visit to the mangrove swamp where we saw some crustaceans like crab and others
IMG-20210404-WA0008.jpg
Mangrove Swamp

Land reclamation site in Abuloma, close to Golf Estate, Port Harcourt, this area has been sand filled because of the ongoing government housing estate project.
IMG-20210404-WA0002.jpg
visit to Land reclamation site

Before we finished and left the inspection site, This is me, my colleagues, my Industrial Training Coordinator in the photo. My Industrial Coordinator was giving some explanation and making some review on the impact of the
dredging site on the river and neighboring community because the neighboring community was already sinking as a result of this excess dredging activity

IMG-20210404-WA0014.jpg
I, my colleagues, my IT coordinator

Thank you all for reading,
Have a nice day.

CC;-
@steemcurator01
@steemitblog
@wo-photography

Sort:  

Porfavor evita mencionar a las cuentas steemcurator01, 02 y las otras cuentas de curación. revisa está públicacion para más detalles:

Información Importante sobre tus publicaciones.

Thank you for this information, I promise to never go contrary to this directive. Please I hope my amount @advokate has not been silenced or muted?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63