My year 2020 contest: This is my Entry: A unique year

in NutBox4 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

I hope you all are fine and doing very well in your life.. This is my entry to My year 2020 contest... Such a lovely contest In which we are getting a chance to look back once again.

So here is my story about this year...

IMG_20201223_122849.jpgsource:pixabay.com

January: Month of party and prayer

The beginning of 2020 was very good for me We had a party on the night of Thirty First was a small party but very enjoyable. My land owner had a party.In which we all attended, had dinner together, danced and in the streets, made a noise at night, everyone said Happy New Year.

I was with my husband at that time, where he works, this is the Punjab state of India.And when it was morning we went to the gurudwara Golden Temple

February: Month of assignment and lesson plans

Now I had come to my home town from where I am doing b.ed, had to submit the assignment this month.. so I didn't even know how soon this month passed.

IMG20200310115600.jpg

March: The month of colours (Holi Festival) and Corona's fear begins

Holi, the most colorful festival of Hindus, is celebrated in India in the month of March.This month my husband came on holidays to celebrate Holi.We all celebrated the festival of Holi together.

IMG20200310081402.jpg

But when my husband was about to return to his work after celebrating the festival of Holi, the fear of corona was so much in the mind that we did not want to let him go. But my husband decided to return to work. We were very scared.From this month onwards, the anxiety started coming.

But now I feel that, at that time my husband's decision to return to work was very correct. If we had taken some wrong decision at that time, we could have been in trouble today because corona is not yet gone.

IMG_20201223_122732.jpgsource:pixabay.com

April: The month of Corona wave & Lockdown

In this month, Corona was in the news all around. And this was the first month of lockdown. Initially, we all felt very good because of lots of holidays But it did not affect our routine because my father in law is a bank employee. And the banks were not closed at this time.

May, June, July: A new word add in everyone's diary "Quarantine"

In these months, I was bored living at home,Although I am not much out walking woman. I like to stay at home, but not in this way. My husband was stranded in Punjab as all the trains and plane were canceled.

I made a variety of dishes in the months just by staying at home.And spent more and more time with my son jessu.

I have been alone before but in these 3 months I have befriended loneliness, now I am not afraid of loneliness. I believe that you can know yourself better when you are alone.
IMG_20201223_122711.jpgsource:pixabay.com

Anyway, we are never alone because our thoughts are with us, always in our difficult times, in our good times, in our struggle.

August: life changing Month

By the way, I do not like anything that is connected with 8 number but But this time it was absolutely shocking because in the month of August, which is the eighth month of the year, something happened that gave me a lot of relief, in this corona time. This month I joined the Steemit platform. Where I got a chance to learn and know something new which completely overcome my loneliness.

From this month I started thinking in a completely different direction.Which was very good for my mental health.

I could now make contact with people from different parts of the world sitting at home and talk to them about how they spend their daily routine. Through the diary game. It was very much fun..

With this, my good year has started again.😊

September: Time to go to Varanasi To meet My parents

In this month, I went to Varanasi to meet my mother and father ,where the live.I was meeting them after 2 years, so I was very happy. And because of the lockdown caused by this corona, the chance to get out of the house was found long after.

IMG_20201223_122828.jpgsource:pixabay.com

October: Internal exam, Diwali and My birthday

This month started with my internal exams.Then came the Diwali festival, in which my husband did not come on holidays.We celebrated this festival without him. Then came my birthday, a lot of people sent me a message on the phone, sent best wishes.

This year taught us that we can take care of our loved ones by staying away from them.🤗

November: first earning from steemit

In this month I received my first earnings from steemit. I felt the best thing this year was that I started earning from this year. Now I had come to know that I had to spend my precious time doing what work. Not on the other social media.

I wanted to do something always that I could do from home. This was the best gift of the year for me.

IMG_20201223_122929.jpgsource:pixabay.com

December: All's well that ends well

In December, my first year B.Ed exam was done which went very well. This is the last month of the year and even in such a difficult year we are safe. I have not heard any bad news this year in my family and relations. So this year was a good experience.I just pray to God that the last month of the year also passes well.

Summary: Even after so many troubles this year, we are healthy, we have survived from Corona. We did not make any wrong decisions and I joined the Steemit family.I withdraw my first money from steemit. My first year B.Ed completed.

What was bad about this year was that I stayed away from my husband all year.But we are healthy by the mercy of God, this is a big thing. We thank to God... thank you God🙏

Thankyou @stef1 for organising this contest....This is Jyoti Singh from India... Take care .... Bye bye...

Sort:  

Wow, nicely summarized the complete year.

Now, 2 big event are remaining for 2020 is your son’s birthday on 24th December and Xmas.

I think you are doing great on Steemit by participating in different contests. Also, it seems you have made many friends here on Steemit in very less time span.

Keep it up.

Yes, I love participating in this various contest and also love to make new friends..

Yes Yes, I am just now preparing for my son's birthday. Tomorrow is the day when Santa came to my life as my son. He is my 🎅....

Thanks you..

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you for this post. I am glad to hear that despite of the hard time this year, you and your family were healthy and well. Steemit gave you some time to learn many new things too. Also it was nice to learn that you have your first year B.Ed completed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69