Untangled Knots podcast #2 : Sharing the Creative Process

in Be Awesome4 years ago (edited)

wahah.png

I thought I wouldn't have energy to do the podcast today but after quick chat with Vincent we got ourselves into the right vibe to record.

We did one take where we tried to keep a form and ask questions that we wrote down, but after 2 minutes i couldn't keep it together. We function a whole lot better when we are free flowing.

Today we talked about how much of the creative process is worth sharing. The reason this topic came up is that we liked the idea of brainstorming the whole concept of the podcast on episode 1 and wanted to continue a bit in episode 2.

We seem to have come up with a title but want to ask how you feel about it: Untangled Knots

We want to grow and evolve and a lot of that has to deal with letting go of all the garbage, which feels like the process of Untangling. It comes from an intro I wrote for a novel that eventually split into two novels. You can check it out here Climbing the Fence

I love this! Vincent and I know how to vibe together and I can't wait to see what we sound like on episode 50 :-D

Check it out:

Check out my music and stories or support my work at I+Everything
and check out @vincentnijman!

Sort:  

I liked Zach and Vincent XD but this works too.

 4 years ago 

well I guess that way we wouldn’t forget our own names!

And everyone would know who you are XD And you could literally talk about whatever, though the name you went with is also open enough to talk about whatever :)

 4 years ago 

I suppose we can’t talk much about professional knot Tanglers?

And why not? :D

 4 years ago 

Ok ok we can! We gave you a shout out...I guess we should just call you fyn huh? Instead of Ryvnnnvnnnhnnnin

Aaaahhhhhhhhhhh XD

ryivhnn is harder on the eyes than the tongue I think XD whatever you're more comfortable with :)

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.071 which ranks you at #1069 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 93 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58633.15
ETH 3210.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31