Things turn for the better sometimes

in Be Awesome5 years ago

Two weeks of searching for students with no results, but I kept trying new things, trying and trying until I found a trick. I won’t share that trick here but it weirder results. The last 4 days I’ve had an average of 4 inquiries a day. 4 became students already, 4 are still inquiring and 4 kind of fell through, waiting on a few of them.

That is incredible though. It seems as if I can find any number of students as long as I put the time in.

I powered up to 4000 sp. planning on powering up to 5000sp in the next 48 hours. I do feel a bit discouraged by the interaction on the platform these days though. It’s not only my posts, I feel even the trending posts have very few replies. I remember back in the day when some posters would get 150 comments half the time. I remember when I had 10+ per post. Those were the days.

But I feel the community is still here and cares about each other and the space and so I still want to power up.

Vincent and I posted episode 2 of our new podcast, Untangled Knots. I love it. I do hope we get some listeners but I’m really excited to see how I grow as a speaker and as a person from this. I don’t like talking to the camera or preparing something incredibly organized but I love trying to improve the way I present things in conversation and get better at organizing my thoughts in conversation, the same same way I got better at organizing my thoughts through writing on steemit.

It does get a little discouraging when there aren’t many listeners, even if that is not the primary goal for now, but I suppose that could change any moment the way the student situation changed. We just need to experiment.

Artistic output and steem engagement has been difficult while trying to find students but hopefully by mid February I’ll have a full schedule and won’t have to hustle as hard in one area.

Also, you are all welcome to post in the Be Awesome community. I will read everything posted there.

Love you all

Check out my stories and songs or support my work at I+Everything

0F753011-6EB3-414F-823C-D1F5382D027A.jpeg

Sort:  

Well am still here... And am listening/reading. Glad things are looking up for you

 5 years ago 

Good to know! Here I come. To your blog

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.071 which ranks you at #1069 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #74.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67