You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Storyboard Meeting - A short story

in Be Awesome5 years ago

Hahaha! Awesome story! Very entertaining :>)

This sounds more like a story meeting with the board to me than a storyboard meeting.
Are you perhaps referring to a script read through? :>)

And here's the wise ass filmmaker in me talking:

You know a storyboard is a movie / scene in drawings, right? ( like a comic )
In this story it seems to actually tell a story. Or did the I person in the story ( who I can't help but feel is I(nuke) ) actually tell all this while showing a bunch of drawings?

Anyhow, I'm happy to see this creative writing once again, full of the typical dialogue that you're infamous for. The fact that it's film making related makes it even cooler

Nice job!

Sort:  

This sounds more like a story meeting with the board to me than a storyboard meeting.
Are you perhaps referring to a script read through? :>)

See this is where the problem starts. I knew they are doing something before finalizing the story but never sure what???!!!
I need to learn a little more on the actual process of film making.
The 'I' actually was telling the story over a script, But I actually imagined thats what the film making process was. But I understand that comic is a better way of presenting a story.

Thanks for your time. You have always been a boost to me. :-)

I'd love to tell you more about the process of filmmaking in our next chat.

There's so much more to filmmaking then a script ( unless you decide to skip a lot of steps ). Nevertheless, the storyboard usually follows after the script / screenplay, to visualize the scenes and decide what and how you're going to film it.

Thanks for your time. You have always been a boost to me. :-)

Sure thing. It's a pleasure. Besides, that's what friends are for.

Eagerly waiting for it sensei.

I think it's time that I get into details rather than going in vaguely. I am ready to be a student.
The only way I can learn is by learning.
I love storytelling but there are many ways to delivering it.
Like you said there are many components and I had been actively ignoring that. I think now is the time when I have to dig deeper and understand "The Filmmaking".

I am looking for to our next conversation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64