Do you know about this fruit?\\Village fruit\\

in Steemit Activities3 years ago (edited)

Assalam o Alaikum! ! السلام علیکم

I hope you are all well.I hope you are living happily wherever you are.I pray to God that you will always be happy. I hope you will remember your childhood after reading this post.
I'm glad you read my post and comment on it.So,Let,s stat.

Do you know about this fruit?

IMG_20210509_014409.jpg

IMG_20210509_014431.jpg

I think you all know this beautiful fruit.You must have eaten it as a child.Especially the brothers who live in the village must know this.If you haven't seen or eaten, I'll let you know.

Fruit Name;

We are called 'Pelco' in Punjabi.I don't know what they call it in Urdu or English.I think the villagers will know, the city people will not know.The British would not have even dreamed of it.Google doesn't even know it.So I thought I'd tell you about it.Steemit is a world wide platform.Through this I want to tell the world about the small fruit of my village.
Are you ready for my endeavor?

Size;

It is almost a little smaller than the blueberry (فالسہ).It contains a lot of seeds.It is very soft and when it is pressed, water comes out.

colour;

As you can see in the picture, it is black.And it's shiny.

Taste;

It has sweet taste and feels cool when eaten.Children love to eat it.

Plant;

IMG_20210509_014357.jpg

IMG_20210509_014325.jpg

IMG_20210509_014342.jpg

The plant was no bigger than three feet.It is considered an herb in the fields.It comes in crops by itself.
It grows in early winter and ends in early summer.The fruits of this plant appear in clusters.
When I was little, I used to eat it with great pleasure,I still eat but less.Did you eat this fruit as a child? Will definitely let me know in the comments.
I hope you enjoyed my post.Be happy and remember me in your prayers, Allah Hafiz.

Thanks to all to stop here for visting my post.

Special Thanks to

@azamrai

@ahmadchemist737

your loving @aliakbarnaik.

Sort:  

Your post is really very informative and interesting. You introduced a village fruit pelco in this platform which i I think new article.
Good job.
Keep it up!

Ap ka comment kurna ka shukaria

Good post and photographs

Thanks janab

Good post

Thanks saloo sahib

Welcome jnb

Falsaa this fruit is very fruitful for human health. Your post is very informative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40