I Have A Passion ... The Flower of Passion!

in Always a Flower4 years ago

We are the people of passions, innumerable and various passions lead our lives. Beauty comes from diversification.

I have some normal passions: music, film, photography, cooking, gardening ... I think they are common with your passions but I also have a strange one.

The Flower of Passion ( Passiflora )

IMG_20150914_124952.jpg

Passiflora is a climbing plant and there are over 550 species. The best known is the passion flower or the passion fruit.

This is a plant that lives in the Mediterranean climate and does not withstand low temperatures in winter. Because of this, it does not grow in my country, Romania.

I saw this flower for the first time in the city of Sozopol in southern Bulgaria. A city on the Black Sea that I really like, a city that was built by the Greek navigators in antiquity.

IMG_20150913_141115.jpg

Here I saw the first flowers climbing on fences and houses. I instantly developed a passion for this flower, even before I knew it was called the Passion Flower.

IMG_20150913_144825.jpg

IMG_20150913_144759.jpg

That happened several years ago. Since then I have been left with the desire to have this flower in my garden as well. It didn't happen until this year that I found myself buying from a flower shop.

This Sunday my Passiflora bloomed for the first time! The fact that I finally have this flower, the fact that it bloomed make this Sunday beautiful and sublime for me.

IMG_4367.jpg

That's why I want to celebrate this day with some pictures with the first two flowers that made my day happy and fueled my passion.

IMG_4371.jpg

IMG_20200516_142957.jpg

For flower lovers there is a challege where they can post the best photos, #AlwaysAFlower, hosted by @dswigle.

This post was initially posted here but I think all my friends, wherever they are, should see it.

xazsx.jpg

@bluemoon
About me!
Disclaimer
I am Dan and I live in Bucharest, Romania. Born in 1954, married and retired. My passions: Art (photography, film, music, painting), Travel and even Cooking.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Sort:  

nice photos :)

Ever since the Steem blockchain was cloned, I haven't been able to create new posts but I have one of a beautiful passion flower ready to go. They are beautiful flowers. You take nice photos.

I love passion flowers! I had a purple passion vine growing up the side of my chimney and along the back fence line in my house in Texas!

I don't blame you for loving them. The white is beautiful and the red don't seem to be prolific, but, the purple burst with vigor, every single one I have ever seen! Yours is absolutely stunning!

I may have to get another!! Thank you for visiting @alwaysaflower!!

Upped and Reposted

!tip

With pleasure! I'm glad we have the same passion.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: To Love A Tree Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39