The diary game 04/06/2024 “My phone charger got stolen”

When we open our eyes to a new day, it is like a box of surprise on a Christmas. You do not know what the day has for you but with excitement or anxiety you unravel the gift 🎁 hoping for the best gift.
Sometimes you get what you wish for, other times you do not and sometimes you get more than your expectations.

1000035321.jpg

Today was one of those days that started out so well but had a bad end.
Welcome to my diary game dear friends, let me take you through my day today.


I woke up in the morning but I did not do anything. I just lay on my bed staring at the ceiling. I proceeded to take my phone and mine some meme coins on telegram which is now trending in my country. Then the unfriendly friend came, hunger started disturbing my concentration so I checked the kitchen to see what I could use to appease my friend. Fortunately there was garri and sugar, I went outside to a shop where I am a frequent customer and collected two groundnut on credit. I used the groundnut to drink the garri for breakfast.

After that I went into mining meme coins again, I was well aware that I am broke and there was nothing to eat later on in the day but I have come to learn one thing.
I do not worry about tomorrow or about what to eat, what to wear, etc
I just have faith that God will make a way for me. The only person I could call being @vudeme123 was not buoyant enough to assist.

A little while later a message came into my WhatsApp from one of my students patronising me to make her school fee payments for her. God had answered surely.
We discussed the rates and she sent her school fees which I paid for her immediately.

1000035773.jpg

From this work I just did I was able to have money to enter the market and buy foodstuffs for lunch.

I dressed up and headed to buy the things I will cook for lunch. I had the intention of preparing just jollof rice.

1000035002.jpg1000035001.jpg

On my way going to the shop I saw this boy making ridges so he could plant some crops. He was actually helping his dad who was old and was resting under the shade of a tree. I was impressed because young boys like this do not like to engage in farm work due to technology and gen Z things.

On reaching my customers shop whom I got groundnut on credit in the morning, I found her shop locked. Apparently she had gone to the big market to buy goods to restock. This made me trek farther to another place.
On reaching day I bought the following items.
• Rice 5 cups
• Fresh omatoes
• Satchet tomatoes
• Fresh pepper
• pumpkin leaf
• spinach
• scent leaf
• vegetable oil
• chicken parts
• crayfish
• Onions

1000035315.jpg

The total of everything I bought was ₦4200 which is appr 10.8 steem.

I took the bag and held it tight as I room the long walk back home as you can see in the first picture on this post. On reaching the house my friend called Favour was around and volunteered to help me cook the meal.
But she said instead of jollof we should prepare stew. I agreed with her and she entered the kitchen to cook.

1000035410.jpg1000035409.jpg
1000035403.jpg1000035411.jpg

When she was done she dished the food for me me and two other friends that came to visit. I ate the food quickly because I had to go charge my phone outside. If you must know our labour union have been on strike since yesterday and they also shut down the power grid thereby putting the whole country in darkness.

1000035510.jpg

As I finished eating I went out with my extension to charge at a game centre that I usually play game at. This was the beginning of my day turning bad.

1000035566.jpg

On reaching there, the owner said I couldn't plug my extension socket because it would make his generator go off.
This was very bad because I felt as customer I deserved some kind entitlement. I was able to find an empty space so I charged my roommates powerbank because his own was completely dead. Not too long after rain started falling and I waited for it to subside so I could go back to the house.

1000035592.jpg

When it finally stopped falling, I took his powerbank and then plugged in my own power bank to charge. Then I left to go and give him his powerbank. When I returned back to game shop I saw my powerbank there but my charger was gone. This is a brand new charger that came with my phone and it is not up to two months since I bought it. I was so saddened by this but I was also very grateful that my powerbank was not taken along side it.

I took my powerbank and came back home feeling very sad. I checked online for the price of a new socket which was from 30 steem upwards and this just made me more sad because where do I get the money.
I also prayed and forgave the thief that stole from because God teaches us to forgive.

That is all from me about my day, I invite @rexzitek @saintkelvin17 and @pandora2010 to participate in this diary game.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Your title got me laughing 😂😂. Is very bad that your charger was stolen but you are lucky it wasn't your power bank. People steal alot and I life I can leave my power bank and charger in a public place except is church though people do steal in the church as well.

Anyway things will get better soon. Calm down and what's the name of the new phone you bought?

Redmi 13C

And it was on installment plan.
It's well

Sorry about your charger

Thank you very much

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez

Thank you @edgargonzalez and the team. I appreciate the support.

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community

comment

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
BeneficiaryNo
burnsteem25
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64