Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W4: "My best moment"steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

IMG_20230101_172032.jpg
My parents and sister-in-law

Which moment in your life will you always remember? describe what happened that day.

Aside from gaining admission into the university, and graduating. The day my siblings and I celebrated our father was one of the happiest days of my life. It was on the 1st of January, 2023. My father finally achieved one of the goals he had as an old man to write and publish a book. Everyone was happy that he was alive to fulfill his desires. To launch the book, we decided to celebrate other things turning it into a triple celebration.

  • My Father's book launching
  • My Father's 76th birthday
  • Our parent's 40th wedding anniversary

IMG_20230101_172254.jpg

We sent out invitations to family, friends, and well-wishers. That day we also did a Thanksgiving in the church before going over to the house for the big celebration. It was huge. We prepared different kinds of African dishes, cakes of different flavors, and snacks. There were drinks to also accompany the meals on the journey.

Why was it so special?

It is special because it was a rare moment that everyone in the family came back for the Christmas holidays. Usually, during Christmas, one or two of my siblings would come back, but last year Christmas saw everyone coming back to celebrate the triple celebrations we organized.

IMG_20230101_123409.jpg

Can you compare that day with your current situation, what's the difference?

I am happy for every passing day but that day has a special meaning to it. It is not something that happens every day. Currently, I see my siblings once In a while but call more often. Now, we have other things to celebrate.

The difference is that it was the ceremony that it everyone together and after that, we've gone back to our everyday activities leaving little to no time to celebrate and enjoy the moment.

Why is it good to remember moments like this in life?

IMG_20230101_172122.jpg

Life is never certain of what will play out tomorrow. Death is a respecter of no man, It comes knocking when we least expect it. Celebrating the small moments between family and friends. Enjoying the moment, and taking pictures to reminisce about happy moments in our lives is necessary because we never know what will happen the next minute.

IMG_20230101_172224.jpg

How can you create beautiful moments for someone else?

Often we think that we have to spend so much to create a beautiful moment in someone's life but these moments can be created in the simplest ways.

With the little gift, you give to someone, you have instantly created a beautiful moment when you make the person smile, relaxed, and happy that the knowledge that someone appreciates him/her

With a smile and a compliment, you can automatically reverse someone having a bad day to a good day. You may not know what the person is passing through at the moment, but a smile or a compliment such as you look so beautiful today, I love your dress or shirt, could make them smile.

Celebrating every small win. A graduation, a birthday, getting a new job, or buying a new item can be celebrated to encourage the recipient, make them feel loved, and show them that it is an achievement to be celebrated. They will appreciate it in the future because it is something that they will remember as a good time.

Conclusion

Per this week's contest topic, I have shown you one of my best moments which is celebrating my father. It was a reunion and a get-together for the family.

I invite @davidmarkgeorge, @drhira, and @lhorgic to participate in this contest.

#burnsteem25 #steemforbetterlife-s9w4 #lifestyle #nigeria #club5050

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Indeed, your parents have really made you proud, which makes me so happy. It's good to have lovely parents. I wish you the best of luck.

 last year 

They are amazing. Thank you for engaging

 last year 

a very special birthday after living a life journey with my beloved partner

 last year 

It is indeed a joy to share the festive days with the entire family.Like you, I love spending time with my family and sharing good times. In fact, the best moments of our lives are often spent in our families. Anyway, always wish you are good with your parents-siblings.

 last year 

This celebration was a fun moment for my family. Thank you for engaging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70