"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

1_20230504_074839_0000.png
Canva design by me

Good morning, good afternoon, and good evening to you all depending on your location. kind hearted people impacted lives of many people significantly. It doesn't matter wether in a little way or in a tangible way because it must change life of one if not many. I will State how i was impacted by kindness of a fellow in this article.

What was the act of kindness that impacted your life? Describe the situation

What was the act of kindness that impacted your life? Describe the situation

This life itself is a challenge, so growing up in some particular environment or region, life will give you lessons to learn and it will either deformed you or mold you.

WHY ARE YOU ALWAYS NOT ON SCHOOL UNIFORM?
When i was in form five (5) or in primary five (5) or class five (5) as it was fondly called then,my dad kicked the bucket (died) and am left with my mom and my two siblings with me being the first son. So at tender age i start parental responsibilities which my mom being a woman can't catered for all our needs because we're Petty Farmers that feed from hand to mouth.

So i was forced to stop schooling after my elementary level (primary school) going to farm every day to ease my mom some stress and at the same time help the family.

So it was on this fateful day that one of my uncle who stay in the town came to village on vacation and noticed that i always went to farm while my mate's are always on there school uniform. On the third day of seeing me repeatedly trigger him to send for me and our discussion goes like this. NGLU! WHY ARE YOU YOU ALWAYS NOT ON SCHOOL UNIFORM? and my answer is,WE CAN'T AFFORD and he nodded in dismayed.

And he finalized our discussion by saying from today you'll not only stop going to farm, rather you will go and live with me and be going to school.He also help my mom with some funds to put up small business that will help the family. That's how we're all relief from our stressful situation. The experience is an unforgettable one that change us in a blink of an eye.

What were the emotions you were feeling at that time?

kindness-1197351__480.jpg
Source

The experience had before then was overwhelmed with alot of challenges.i feel rejected by the society because it's believe that of any one not going to school is not relevant to the society. at the end of it all I was relieved of the stress and was appreciated by a fellow by act of kindness.

Although am still young to understand what potential my uncle see in me that gives him the zeal and courage to offer us help with his warmth and kind act, but I was overwhelmed with Joy and happiness. I that's what i remembered as my emotions then.

How did that act impact you?(financially, emotionally e t c

Significantly,it has a lot of impact in on me in my trying moment, the impact give me lasting hope and peace of mind, it made me realize that my struggle moment if I didn't give up i will meet a helper ready to help. it makes me to reach the realization that there are still people who are loving and caring, with good heart, it's impact make me realize that there are people who gives Hope to the hopeless, strength to the weakest, voice to the voiceless.

What are the lessons you learned from that incident? Did it change your perspective on kindness and the way treat others?

I learned that the kindness i receive make me see contagious it is for people to replicate it, and how powerful kindness impact on people.

The impact of kindness give me lesson and I learned it's significance, whichever way the kindness come wether in a little or big can change Lives no matter the gesture.i learn that kindness have the ability to change the world, i learn to feel sorry for people who are in grief and agony.

Also learn how to sympathize with people and hear them out to know if i can be of help to them,i learn the value of give hope to those who need it, learn to encourage people to hold on strong and have it in mind that today is not the end of life but rather the starting point.

Did you manage to pass it forward by showing kindness to others? How?

I always hope and wish to forever show kindness and generosity to people. I wish to see people happy the am happy because i imagine how happiness is felt and wish everyone same.

As far as am concerned, there's no gift that is small or big, equality is what I preach every one should be the same so with that i try in my power to extend my helping hands to the needing.

is not by blood or by relation but I help regardless.

Conclusion

Significantly, the impact of kindness can have effect on people's lives ,i learn to add value people and things. how to have compassion, to give listening ear to people who look up to me, impact of kindness give me the virtue of returning favor to people because i was once favored.
Thanks for reading.

let me use this time to invite people who should be part of this contest. @bossj23, @patjewell @randomsavage and @johnmitchel

Sort:  

Trust me I am really inspired by this your story and more motivated to keep showing more act of kindness around the world I must confess

 last year 

Yeah, with kindness the world will get healed sooner than we expect

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for May 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50