"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life"steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Edited with photocollage

It's another beautiful week of the steemit engagement challenge contest and I'm so glad to take part in this very contest organized by this noble community.

Before answering the questions below I will love to invite @simonnwigwe @josepha @mjerry @bensam2040 to come and also participate in this unique contest titled:: "Kindness that changed my life"


What was the act of kindness that impacted your life? Describe the situation


Image source

The kind of kindness that impacted my life is the scholarship I got while in secondary school many years ago. Life was hard for my family and there was to afford to send me to a very good school education and I was very inelegant at my tender age. Luckily, I was not happy because I could not able to go to a very good school like my friends and have access to quality education.

There was a scholarship exam that was organized by a man in my locality who have a good heart and derive joy from helping student excel in their secondary school education, I receive the notice and I quickly participated and I became the best student who perform in that exams and I got the scholarship grant through my secondary school education. I was so happy to be privileged to win that scholarship to study in the best Secondary school in my state.

What were the emotions you were feeling at that time?

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3801394.jpgImage source

I was feeling to give up in terms of having access to quality secondary school education, I know there is something in me I needed the opportunity to explore and thanks to God sent came through for me. I never knew good people still exist, I was feeling all are greedy and only think about them self but that singular act of kindness makes me believe that good people still exist.

After getting that scholarship, I promise myself that I will never disappoint the man the give me that scholarship, which makes me read harder and be more serious in my studies, up to know, that singular act makes me more serious in my academics to date.


How did that act impact you? (Financially, emotionally, etc.)


That act has impacted me in a lot of ways, it gives me the privilege to access quality education, the cost my patent can not afford, I felt so happy because I was able to attend one of the best schools I dreamed of, I got the best computer training at my young age which many students don't have those years and lots more.


What are the lessons you learned from that incident? Did it change your perspective on kindness and the way you treat others?


Absolutely Yes, I thought the rich only cared about themself, but that act of kindness make me understand that all the rich are greedy and selfish, some still have a heart of gold. Because it happens to me, I come to realize that there is no more joy than for someone to grant your wishes, it feels like God answering prayers.

I learn to treat others well and also assist where I can, whenever I give to others or assist others, doors of blessing get open and I never lack, someone you may help today maybe someone who will in turn help me tomorrow and after.


Did you manage to pass it forward by showing kindness to others? How?


Yes. I have been showing kindness to others, I lately derive joy in helping others lately. It pays to show kindness to others especially young children around me I show them love and make them happy in the little way I can.

During my service year as a corp member, I was in a group called school their mind initiatives, and we aimed to reduce child hawking on the street of Ilorin. instead of this child going to school, you will see them hawking, so we usually educate them and then give them books, pens, and T-shirts just to motivate them to stop hawking.

Also to let them know that they can still go to school. Some of them their stories are very touching but we hope for the best for them. Also we gives people who are in need of foodstuffs on the stress.

I make it upon myself to visit the orphanage every 5th of February of every year to celebrate with the orphanage and less privilege, I show my act of kindness through that point and God has been blessing me since then.


Conclusion


Good people still exist and people who show kindness still live, you can also be a point of change to another person. The act of kindness has impacted my life positively and gave me the courage to be serious in pursuing my academics, I am grateful and i wont also stop helping others when i'm in a position to help.

Thank you....

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello my dear friend @yakspeace

Hi, friend. What a great act of kindness and honesty you have presented to us. I congratulate you, honesty should be a value that we should all cultivate because it makes us be good and upright people. It is a very nice act to return what is not yours, small as you say, for its owner it can mean a lot.Sometimes life rewards us for those small acts of goodwill that we do based on others and our principles.

 last year 

Thank you very much ma'am. Your comment is highly appreciated.

 last year 

You really do a great job, by giving out to the needy. I can recognize the place you took this last picture (ọjà ọba) Yoruba Proverb says "The hand of a giver usually be at the top".

 last year 

Saludos amiga!

Que gran historia, siempre es bueno saber que aun existen personas buenas que desean ayudar a los demás y que tu con tu inteligencia sobresaliste para poder obtener esa beca que tanto deseabas y lograr tu buena educación.

Que lindo debió ser ayudar a los demás, eso siempre alegra nuestras almas.

Saludos y suerte en el desafio.

 last year 

It's indeed a great one you have received in the first place. And salute you for choosing this kind of area for the contest. Because Education is one of the blessings that we can wear. And it's amazing you got the opportunity you were seeking for. And thank you for passing it forward and helping the others.

Cheers!!

 last year 

Hi dear friend

I want to salute you, how soft heart you have and how nicely you manage all the things and supported the orphanage and street children and arrange education for the individuals the great deed. I congratulation may you continue such children support you.

very good luck for the contest

 last year 

Life is still beautiful because there are some good people in the society. May you achieve more success in life through your hard work. And always help others whenever possible. Best wishes to you.

 last year 

You did so great in showing kindness in return to people as you were favoured. I could imagine how happy you are as you continue in being generous to people, this children will live to remember you wether they go to school or not, they will remember that they were once motivated to go to school.

Thank you for your wonderful work, thank you for your entry , I wish you success 👍

 last year 

There is always happiness in giving and engaging in humanitarian activities like this.

Perhaps that one act from the man in your village has planted something meaningful in your life and that also moves you to have an interest in doing more.

wow! I'm honored to read through this amazing pies.
kindness towards others go a very long way...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52