Weekly Reflections #06 : Life's Turning Points | A Major Break Out Point

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE7 months ago (edited)

Hi friends, as humans we are bound to have one turning point or more in our lives. Some brought about the best days we enjoy today whereas others brought about the sufferings of today. But in all, we must cling to those that bring fortunes to us. Let's, get started with the storyline...

iMarkup_20231112_181959.jpg
Edited Using iMark

Describe a significant turning point in your life

I had a significant turning point in my life after my high school days. It seemed I was not going to complete or even attend my education aspiration. Firstly, it was either because I couldn't meet up to the cut-off marks required for entrance into my anticipated discipline. And secondly, the lean financial resources available to persecute the whole fee transactions.

After the first JAMB university entrance exam, I also had the second exam the next year. And to make life a little overbearing for me, there was a labor strike that lingered up to 6 months. This made admission delayed and distorted the academic calendar.

I had to write the third exam not bearing in mind the heated atmosphere, tension, and lean finances available at that time. I sat for it and fortunately for me, I was offered admission with the second exam. It was a breaking and turning point for me as this was a greater decider of my future.

image.png
pixabay

How did it impact your journey and what are the lessons you learned?

This was the greater decider of my present form today. Just to start with, the prolific writer in steem that you see today was a result of my background knowledge from educational transformation.

Furthering my studies meant a lot not just to me but also to my mom who vowed to get all of us trained to first degree level. The persistence trials put me on my toes as I could not waste the already lean resources on failure. This turning point taught me "Persistence and Determination".

Share the challenges you faced during this period

During this turning point period, it was one thing to scale through the hurdle of gaining admission into the university and this came at a time when studies were already far done. And it dawned on me that I had to read, undergo a series of tutorials to catch up with other students.

It was a trial time because I was under pressure to prepare for tests and examination that was just 6 weeks away. It took me countless night classes to catch up. But instead of being broken, it made me stronger and imbibed a studying pattern that paid off subsequently.

How would your life be different if not for that incident?

The career I have today is the result of those years of persistence and determination. Years of hard work and resilience. When I think back to the assumption that I never had that turning point, I can't fathom what I would have become. Maybe a trader, or something. Trading(buying and selling) is one profession I never had a passion for.

Most likely, I would have become a petty business trader. Who knows the size of the shop I would have owned with the lean financial resources available all those while? The fees paid during the school period were done in installments and it yielded results.

The exposure may have led me to tout and indulge in drug abuse, or other depressive societal abuses. But the present situation is quite different now. Responsibilities are taken, bills paid, and engaged in the cryptocurrency world all because of the knowledge and education gained and the exposure that comes with it.

Thank you, friends, for reading through my publication.

10℅ beneficiary to @worldsmile
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 months ago (edited)

Overcoming challenges with determination! Your turning point not only secured admission but laid the foundation for a fulfilling career.

Good luck with the contest and your future work!!

 6 months ago 

Thank you friend for coming around in my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.08
ETH 3788.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56