Weekly Reflections #09 : A Letter to My Future Self | Doctor

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE8 months ago

Hello, my good Steemit friends I welcome you to my post in which I have shared A Letter to My Future Self as organized by @damithudaya


How do you want to see yourself in the future? (Short-term or long-term)

I want to see myself as a successful medical doctor in the future. Being a doctor is not a day job which is a long-term goal that I have embarked on.

woman-2141808_1280~2.jpg
Pixabay

In the future, I want to see myself working in one of the best hospitals in the world saving lives so I can get money that will sort out my bills, those of my family and friends.


What challenges do you expect to face, and how do you hope to overcome them?

I am expected to face the challenges of finance, and time to concentrate on my study. My family background is not that strong and finance has been my major issue as a student who wants to become a doctor in the future.

image.png
Pixabay

Money to buy textbooks, lab clothes, go for an excursion, and even eat is part of the challenges I am facing which hasn't yet been sorted out. Due to this issue of finance the time I would have spent in studying my books I do use it to hustle for money that I will use to feed and pay for some other stuff such as house rent and so on.


What are the things that matter most to you right now?

The things that matter most to me right now are mentioned below.

  • My family and friends
  • My health and fitness
  • Money (finance, income)
  • My personal growth
  • Making use of my talents
  • I want to become independent from people.
  • multiple streams of income

Describe one lesson you learned so far that you want to carry with you into the future

The lesson that I have learned so far that I want to carry with me into the future is the lesson of loving and appreciating myself first. I have learned how to love myself without hoping for someone to show me love first.

Putting your hope and trust in someone's can lead to big disappointment which I have learned how to overcome which I want to carry with me into the future.

I am inviting: @dave-hanny, @vickyson and @yakspeace

10% to @worldsmile

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Yeah, sure, you have an ambitious plan and serve the society. This would definitely make your future bright and help become a successful person. My best wishes.

 7 months ago 

Thanks.

 8 months ago 

A bright future can actually be achieved with patients and endurance, you're really on point on the sentence of what really matters to you.
Your article sounds interesting.

 7 months ago 

Thanks

 7 months ago 

It's inspiring to read about your intentions to become a successful medical doctor and contribute to saving lives. You know where you have to go, your challenges, and what needs to be done to achieve your goals.

Best wishes on your journey!

 7 months ago 

Thank you sir. Indeed I will do my best to become whom I want to become.

 7 months ago 

To love and to appreciate is important Habit everyone need to have, guess what! I'm happy to know that you are among the people that choose to love and appreciate yourself, keep up and remember to also love and appreciate others people too, good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63