The Power Of Showing Gratitude: Fostering Appreciation and Happiness In Daily Life *

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago (edited)

Greetings friends and welcome welcome to my blog, I'm here to share my opinion on the Wonderful contest organized by @goodybest.

image.png
Source


(1) What Is gratitude in your own opinion?

In my opinion, I view gratitude as the ability to look around one's self and all your achievements, despite all the life challenges, and remain thankful. gratitude is simply the act of being grateful, thankful, or showing appreciation for an achievement.

Gratitude is rather more like focusing on the positive part of life and not on the negative part. Being positive helps us to recognize and appreciate what we have. Finding a reason to be thankful for life.


(2) Why Does Gratitude Matter?

Gratitude is very important, as it also makes you feel happier, for example when you recognize the things in your life and you are grateful for them you are likely to get more good things coming to your life.

When you show gratitude or appreciate someone for something good that the person has done for you this will make the person feel happy and will want to do more for you, because many people want or like to be appreciated or thanked for anything they do for you.

Moreover, this is not all about showing gratitude to man only, the almighty God wants us to always know what we have and to be thankful for it, most especially we need to be thankful for life itself, there are many things to be thankful for like our health, families, etc.

image.png
Source


(3) How often do you show Gratitude? (give instances)

I like showing gratitude because it is good, and how it has helped me achieve more good things. For example, every day when I wake up from sleep I'm grateful to the almighty God for keeping me and my family alive.

I also show gratitude when I am being given a gift or when someone does something good for me. I always show gratitude to God for good health, and and for always strengthening me and my family. I usually show gratitude to my parents for paying my fees and always being ready to give me a helping hand.


(4) How Can you Make Gratitude a Habit, And how do you inculcate it in young ones?

Making gratitude a habit is not hard, it is simple when you just look at all your achievements or for the fact that you are alive today and you will find a reason to appreciate or be thankful for what you have. When you learn to say thank you more often, you will begin to get used to being grateful and it will become a habit.

Teaching the children how to show gratitude should not be hard, this is because they learn everything from us the elderly ones, whatever they see us do, they would want to do the same. That is the reason why we have to set a good example for the kids by being good.

The kids learn from our character, The way they see the parent's behavior they will follow and start practicing and before you know it is already part of their habit.

I'm inviting @saintkelvin17, @jasminemary, and @vickyson to read, drop a comment, and participate in the contest.

10% goes to @worldsmile

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Thanks for the invite good luck.

Spell Jasmine's username properly please

 4 months ago 

Thanks for the quick notice 😊 I'll do that immediately.

 4 months ago 

Yh 🫂👼

 4 months ago 

You got good eyes,I have noticed that today.

 4 months ago 

Yh someone also said I have an eagle eye.

 4 months ago 

The person is not wrong at all

 4 months ago 

Lovely post, gratitude is a powerful tool that unlocks gladness in the heart of the giver to give even more when the need be.

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72