Contest - What is Your Favorite Leisure Time Activity?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 months ago

Greetings friends and welcome to another beautiful sabbath day, today I will be sharing my opinion on leisure time activity which is a contest organized by @shiftitamanna.

image.png
Source


✅What is your favorite leisure time activity?

leisure time is very important, it is free time that is spent on doing any fun activities, it can be anything you enjoy doing either alone, with friends or even with families, and this could be reading, watching movies, telling jokes etc.

There are many things I love doing during my leisure time, sometimes I would love to watch comedies on my phone or be together with my friends telling jokes and riddles. My favorite leisure time is when I'm with my family or friends telling jokes and riddles.

Spending my leisure time telling jokes and riddles with my family and friends is fun, this is because I'm with the people I love, and on the other hand we are telling jokes and riddles which will make us laugh and forget any worries. Telling jokes and riddles with friends and families is the best leisure time activity.


✅ Do you prefer to spend your free time with people or alone?

Spending my free time with people or being alone all depends on my mood at that particular time, sometimes I would prefer to spend my free time alone watching comedies, riddles, or motivational quotes in other to be resilient.

image.png
Source

Being with other people like my friends and family can also be fun, but I don't always want to be with people, I spend more of my leisure time alone, and this is because since I was a kid I wasn't free being around people, so being alone doing something fun is more preferable.


✅ What is a common leisure activity in your country?

In my country Nigeria the most common leisure time activity is watching football. Most people in Nigeria spend their leisure time watching football (soccer) but as for me, I would rather spend my leisure time sleeping than watching football, because I don't find it interesting.

Most of the men and women in my country Nigeria spend their leisure time watching football (soccer) other people spend their leisure time going to the beach with their friends and families or loved ones, but I don't think going to the beach is one of the most common leisure time activities in Nigeria.

Let me just say the majority of people in my country Nigeria love watching football (soccer), they would rather watch football than go to the beach or do any other leisure time activity, so football (soccer) is the most common leisuretime activity in Nigeria.


✅Do you think leisure time is important?

Leisure time is very important as it helps improve our physical and mental well-being, when you work for a long time you will need a break to regain the strength that you used in doing that particular job.

That is the reason why Leisure time is important and shouldn't be neglected, imagine working hard and getting tired without any break, it will affect your health, or imagine not getting the chance to do the things you want to do or things you enjoy doing.

I'm inviting @jasminemary, @saintkelvin17, @vickyson, and @yakspeace to share their opinions on the Wonderful contest.

10% goes to @worldsmile

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Once again thanks for the invite. I enjoyed reading your post.

 5 months ago 

Thanks😊 so much for reading.

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?
 5 months ago 

Beautiful entry.

 5 months ago 

Thanks 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71