BUILDING RESILIENCE: THRIVING IN THE FACE OF CHALLENGES AND ADVERSITY.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago (edited)

image.png
Source

Greetings fellow Steemians, happy new month, and welcome to another beautiful day. I'm excited to take part in this wonderful contest organized by @goodybest.


ln your view what is resilience, and how important is this quality?

Resilience is the process of being able to recover from difficulties and keep going despite all the challenges the person is facing. A resilient person will always find solutions in difficult situations.

  • Resilience is important because it helps us to recover from difficulties that we are facing. Without resilience, it would be difficult to overcome challenges and keep going.

  • When a person is resilient he or she becomes more focused on finding solutions to achieving their dreams.

  • Being resilient helps us to stay positive true overcome difficult situations. lack of resilience can lead to giving up easily on our goals.

image.png
Source


Share your life experience with us and how you're thriving even with a challenge (s).

My life challenge which I have been battling with for a long time now, is my low self-esteem. Which we all know is very bad. Starting from my primary school days, I would get forced to participate in school activities,

Even when I got to secondary school I wasn't able to get rid of my low self-esteem, but gradually I could engage myself with other kids and participate in school activities without getting forced into doing it.

Now I'm in a higher institution, but at first, it seemed even harder than I expected, my first presentation in a higher institution was scary, my hands were shaking while standing in front of my coursemate,

I haven't even started but the crowd was unusual which added more fear to my body. but when I saw how my fellow students presented their own, I got some confidence in myself.

After my first and second presentations in the higher institution, now I'm able to do my presentation without any fear, although that is only when it is in front of my course mate and not to the entire school,

Because I haven't gotten rid of it all. But I'm still trying, and I believe that before this semester ends I will be able to face the entire students and gradually I will be free from the low self-esteem.


What do you do to build resilience?
A message for all those facing life's challenges

Being around my family and loved ones is always the most important key for me while building resilience because they are always able to provide me with emotional support to help me overcome challenges.

image.png
Source

A Message to those facing life's challenges.

Firstly you need to know that you are not alone, I know that sometimes you might feel overwhelmed by the challenges but you don't have to worry because, everyone also faces life's challenges, and you will eventually come out strong.

You also need to take things easy, step by step and small at a time, do not resist getting help from families and loved ones, especially during emotional times, remember to stay strong, and don't give up on yourself, never forget that you can always achieve anything you put your mind into.

I'm inviting @jasminmary, @dave-hanny, and @vickyson to share their opinions with us.

10% goes to @worldsmile

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Hello dear before I reviewed your posts. Cite the source of your images properly, as this can be amounted to plagiarism.

 4 months ago 

I'm so sorry ma' it was a mistake, but I have corrected it, thanks for the quick notice.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05