The Power of Showing Gratitude: Fostering Appreciation And Happiness In Daily Life

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago (edited)

thank-you-5077738_1280.jpg
Pixabay

In life, we get to meet people who helped us in a situation that we couldn't get out by our might. This type of goodwill need to be appreciated by the recipent. Let's find out about the basis of gratitude in this article.

My Understanding About Gratitude

Gratitude in my understanding refers to the gesture we displays whenever we are helped. For instance, you had a pending financial issues but lack money to address the issue. Then, someone came into the situation and helped you out. I guess the right gesture to display at that moment is nothing but gratitude. Gratitude gesture like saying the magic word "Thank You" can help.

christmas-8448737_1280.webp
Pixabay

Does Gratitude Really Matter?

Gratitude really matter as far as human existence and interaction occurs. It's importance really affect the individuals involved.

  • To The Giver: It show that the receiver really appreciate the kindness. It can trigger the giver to give more in the future. Whereas, the giver might not be motivated to give to ungrateful human beings.
  • To The Receiver: It show the happiness due to the gift he or she received from the donor.
How I Show Gratitude To Good Gesture or Gift

In my existence on planet Earth, I have received good gestures and gifts several times. Here are some of the instance and how I showed my gratitude:

  • Recently, I had a academic activity known as Field Trip. We were asked to pay a sum of 8 thousand naira for the expense of the trip. After gathering the money, things came up unexpectedly. I was asked to register course like General Studies (GST) and my departmental courses. The money went into shortage hindering me to pay the field trip money. I had to send a call to my aunt requesting for money to complete the field trip money. To my surprise, she sent more than what I asked for. Seeing the alert, I called to appreciate but she didn't pick up due to the Business meeting she had. I texted her on WhatsApp to show my gratitude and she acknowledged it.

morning-2243465_1280.jpg
Pixabay

How Can I Make Gratitude A Habit And How Can I Inculcate It To The Younger Generation?

In order to inculcate gratitude as a habit of ours, we need to realize that gifting is an act of love. The way we appreciate the creator for the gift of his son to save the world is the mentality we should use in appreciating people. When we make it our habit, there is a tendency of the young generation to emulate us. By this, gratitude as a habit is passed to the next generation.

Cc,
@goodybest

I invite @bossj23, @vudeme123 and @davidmarkgeorge to this contest.

Thanks For Reading

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Yes my friend @whizzbro4eva. Gratitude is a very important quality as human beings. It is a pure feeling of appreciation, of what you have, or have been given, no matter how little. And yes, to inculcate the habit of gratitude in our young once, we need to always show appriciation to the almighty for his son jesus christ, and the work he did for us. You really did well by showing gratitude to your aunt for her gift.
Nice post bruh...wish you luck

 4 months ago 

Gratitude should be our everyday habit. Thanks for going through my post.

 4 months ago 

Thumbs up bro!!

 4 months ago 

Hello @whizzbro4eva, just as you say, we should be grateful every day, if they help us like your aunt did in your case, just being able to breathe is a great reason to be grateful.

Many times we do not take into account small things that add to our lives and are reasons to live in constant gratitude.

Greetings.

 4 months ago 

Thanks for going through my post. I really appreciate

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ✔️
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

 3 months ago 

Thanks for this review

 3 months ago 

May God bless your Aunt, yes people give out of love, not that they have surplus so on our part we should always show ourselves thankful, no matter what the gift is. Thanks for being part of the contest. Success!

 3 months ago 

I'll be ever grateful to her for helping me out of that situation. Thanks for going through my post ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72