Contest - My Childhood!!!

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago

IMG_20240319_181227~2.jpg

The period by which a child explore the world in his or her tender age is named Childhood. Every human beings on planet Earth has gone through this process. To some, it was boring, hurtful and displeasing WHILE other experience happiness and adventures. How was my childhood? Was it boring or exciting? Well, let's find out together.

Did I Enjoy My Childhood

On a honest scale, my childhood was fun and adventurous. Apart from having family picnics where we go to unwind ourselves, my parents do organize meetup for us to meet our cousins. This happens when my parents give them opportunity to come over to out house. During that day, we have lot of fund as we played different games and sports.

Aside that, we had our study time with my siblings which we have give a summary to our parents in the evening. Personally, I preferred reading Dictionary (preferably Oxford Advanced Learners Dictionary) to expand my words bank. Those experiences was truly amazing.

IMG_20240319_181050.jpg

My First Childhood Experience

My first childhood experience was when a family of six relocated to my street. As a child then, I was an introverted person. So, I couldn't talk to them and it continued for a while. Then, their second son was transferred to my school. I knew that this was my opportunity to make a friend since I had none then. I get to know him and we trekked back from school together since the school wasn't far from our street. From him, I knew his siblings and his parents. This memory remind me how I made my first friend.

Did I Make Lot of Friends When I was young?

Like I said earlier, I had this introverted personality at my childhood. After speaking with my siblings and parents, am done talking to anyone. This personality didn't permit me to have much friends. Apart from my childhood friend, I didn't have much chains of friends like other did. Comparing my childhood to now, I'll say that I have more friends than how I had in my childhood. I guess the reason I have more friends is that I ignored my introverted personality.

photo-1567898890736-d23b788c91d6.jpeg
Unsplash

Do you think It is better for children to grow up in cities or villages?

I believe a child growing up in a city is better than those in the village. The reason is because of the technological world we are stepping into. A child will have the opportunity to learn and explore technology. This is unlike a child growing up in a village with little or no digital knowledge.

I invite @bossj23, @emmy01 and @johnmitchel to this contest.

Thanks for Reading

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63