Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W6: "Goal setting for the year"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

thumbnail goal setting for the year.png

Designed in Canva


Setting goals is a deliberate process where you establish your future objectives and then strive to accomplish them. The purpose of setting goals is to achieve better outcomes in the future, contributing to success in various aspects of life. Our goals could be short-term, mid-term, or long-term, and should be realistic within the timeframe and resources available.

Many of us harbor dreams and we set goals to realize them. Goals are a crucial part of life; without them, life becomes colorless, and we might drift aimlessly, hindering our success. Goals provide a sense of purpose and keep us focused in life. If our goals are clear and sharp, they motivate us, and the struggles we endure to achieve them bring positive changes in our lives.


6850194_28109.jpg

Image by macrovector on Freepik


What specific goals did you set for the year?


Speaking about my specific goals for this year, there are numerous dreams I harbor. However, since we are discussing goals, I'll only mention here the goals that would ultimately help me realize my dreams.

First, I've been active on Steemit for the past few months. The support I receive from curators is a significant motivation for my continuous participation. Whenever my content receives appreciation, I'm further driven to write even better in my next post.

By the end of this year, my goal is to join the dolphin club on this platform, which requires 5000 Steem Power. Additionally, achieving a reputation score of 70 on Steemit is another goal of mine.

Aside from Steemit, I'm also undertaking a digital marketing course from Google through Coursera, a six-month program. I started this course last year, but due to certain engagements, I had to take a break. Now that I've resumed the course, I'm determined to complete it by November of this year.

Recently, I've updated my LinkedIn profile with an aim to secure a remote job this year. Ideally, this job would be part-time and flexible. I want to increase my monthly earnings to at least $350 so I can support my family and fulfill my needs.

I realize it won't be easy, and I'll have to dedicate as much time to LinkedIn as I do to Steemit, but I'm prepared for this challenge because every night is followed by dawn and every difficulty is followed by ease.

Lastly, but most importantly, I have a fitness-related goal for myself. By the end of this year, I aim to increase my weight from 65 to 72 Kg through gym workouts, ensuring that my body is in proper shape.

Though gaining weight isn't a challenging task, I aim for healthy weight gain, even if it takes more time. Therefore, I'm currently lean bulking to build muscle in a desirable shape while minimizing body fat.


How have you worked to achieve your set goals?


24023173_gym_04.jpg

Image by studio4rt on Freepik

To achieve my goals, I allocate some time daily. Though I don't have a rigid schedule, I ensure none of my goals are neglected. Every day, I dedicate about three hours to Steemit, one hour to LinkedIn, two hours to my digital marketing course, and one hour to the gym. In this way, I commit six hours daily to my goals. The timing for these activities, except for the gym, is flexible. I hit the gym from 6PM to 7PM consistently, and for other tasks, I fit them in whenever time permits. I'm hopeful that if I stay consistent, I'll successfully achieve my goals by the end of this year.


How have your goals impacted or will impact others?


If I speak about Steemit, I must admit that it has played a significant role in improving my writing skills. Thus, I aim to grow further on this platform by joining "Club Dolphin". To achieve this status, consistent power-ups for your account are necessary. That's why I've moved from Club 75 to Club 100 and I always try to post quality content that is informative and beneficial for other Steemians.

Regarding LinkedIn and the digital marketing course, they represent my passion for technology and learning new things, which motivated me to enroll in this course. I intend to cash out this skill by securing an online job. Ultimately, it will provide another income stream for me and resolve many of my problems.

As far as the gym is concerned, since I started working out, along with the changes in my physique, I've seen a significant increase in my confidence. As the saying goes, health is wealth. When you're physically fit and financially stable, confidence naturally follows. You start appreciating life more and enjoy every moment.


How have you benefitted from setting and achieving those goals?


28563661_6152022_general2_13.jpg

Image by nuraghies on Freepik

Setting and achieving goals provide meaning and direction in life. After completing my degree, when I didn't find a suitable job, I slipped into a sort of depression which adversely affected my health. However, when I resumed my journey on Steemit and set other goals, I gradually recovered from it. Now, I enjoy small pleasures in life, listen to positive people, and try to stay away from negativity. Setting these goals has provided a routine and focus to my life. I've been working consistently on these goals for the past two months, and I'm hopeful that accomplishing any of these goals this year will bring even more happiness to my life.


I would like to invite @lhorgic, @harferri, @paholags, @chasad75, @drhira and @simonnwigwe to join this contest through this link, if they have not already taken part in it.


blog footer.png

Author: @waqarahmadshah | Date: 26-May-2023 | Achievement 1
Sort:  
 last year 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

Eres un chico extraordinariamente talentoso y, estoy totalmente segura de que, vas a lograr alcanzar todas las metas trazadas para este año así que, mantente firme amigo... Aunque veas que las cosas se complican, no te rindas y sigue adelante porque puedes lograr todo lo que te propongas.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 last year 

Thank you for your kind words. 😊

 last year 

Hola amigo @waqarahmadshah, muy importante tu participación, con esfuerzo y dedicación podras lograr los objetivos y superar esas metas creciendo en steemit, te deseo que te vaya bien en el curso y puedas apre der y sacar provecho de eso.

Buenas noche y éxito amigo.

 last year 

Thanks. 🙂

 last year 

Saludos amigo de nada, espero tengas éxito, buen día

 last year 

Thanks. 🙂

 last year 

@waqarahmadshah your post on goal setting for the year is truly motivating! your insights and strategies Are practical and well-presented . I appreciate how you emphasize the importance of setting meaningful & achievable goals that align with our values & aspirations. Your tips on prioritization time management and self reflection are invaluable tools for success . The inclusion of specific examples & personal anecdotes adds depth & relatability to your post . Thank you for sharing your wisdom and inspiring us to set and achieve our Goals . Keep up the great work !

 last year 

Thank you for your valuable feedback. 🙂

 last year 

Llevas muy buen enfoque para concretar tus metas en nuestra querida plataforma, para el modesto tiempo que llevas, vas muy bien encaminado y no dudo que lo lograras amigo, el club 100, unido a la constancia, es muy buena estrategia para la victoria. Fuera de steemit también estas muy bien centrado. Saludos y exitos!

 last year 

Thank you for your kind words. 😊

 last year 

5000 SP is nothing in your eyes, my friend. I am aware of your work ethic, so I am confident you will succeed.

 last year 

Thanks for stopping by my post. 🙂

 last year 

Good night.

Loading...
 last year 

Hola amigo Waqa 😊

Buscar trabajo es un trabajo, yo tambien paso horas en Linkedin tratando de optimizar mi perfil lo mas que pueda, asi que tranquilo que ese trabajo que tanto desea llegara pronto.

En cuanto a steemit es solo cuestion de tiempo y dedicacion para que los grandes curadores te sigan apoyando.

Suerte y exito

 last year 

Thank you for your kind words. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57