You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest | 25-Word Comment - Monkey Business | Cheating - 6 Steem

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 days ago

How can one be relaxed if the only way to pass is to count on someone else? That would make me nervous because if you have to bribe or pay someone else you know they will always ask me, you can be blackmailed and for sure they won't keep their mouth shut.

Those teachers I don't understand but I saw them as easy to buy with a few apples or a cake, also many who always were absent and misbehaved did pass just because the teachers wanted to get rid of them. On the other hand there never was any mercy for those who really studied hard. I lie if I say I ever met a teacher after I left primary school dedicated to the job and willing to teach a child.

The downside of this system and the fact cheating is the norm this also means those few left and being honest will have less chance. It's proven that those who brag get the best jobs and not those being honest. The message sent is definitely that if you cheat you will make it. If that weren't the case cheating would have stopped a long time ago but it is what politicians and high-ranked businesses men do.. Bill Gates, you name it.
Thanks for sharing your story, I hope the one you talk about is motivated enough to work for her future.
A great weekend to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83