You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest | 25-Word-Comment - Monkey Business | Proverb - 6 Steem

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month (edited)

The power of words is a good expression but I don't think we can always avoid to not hurt someone. How we weight words, how we feel if we hear them has to do with us. Our feelings make us hear them stronger or ignore them.
What sounds lovely to me, might make you feel uncomfortable or harrassed.
What sounds like music to your ears I might label as noise and showing off.
What is cheering for a team to you, I can see as an expression of aggression against me.
A compliment I can see as a insult and a message as badmouthing.
Kind words inappripuate and the naked truth we all say we want ti hear it rude and insulting.

We are all raised in a different way, culture, norms, values, an abusive childhood, education, insecurity all influence how we feel and what we dmsay but also how we express ourselves.
The spoken word can be mighty but more often it's not heard what is meant to say.

Thanks for sharing your proverb with us.
👍

Sort:  

Yes, I respect your opinion. And I agree with your statement. I think that the extent to which we feel happy and sad due to something is determined by the amount of positive and negative influences from the angle we look at something. You are right. Something that gives happiness can cause another person's sadness. It is quite difficult for us to change the way someone thinks, but we have the ability to handle the words we utter well.

Thank you so much for commenting your valuable ideas dear♥️🙃

I thank you for stopping by and adding some vue to this episode of :?"Monkey Business". Altogether there's a lot we have to think about before we speak/reach out and connect to others. I can imagine more and more people stop engaging.

A lovely day to you.. 🍀❤️

Thank you so much dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54