You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest | 25-Word-Comment - Monkey Business | Prizes Divided - 6 Steem

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 days ago

I agree with every word you say but for most in the steemit area we are it's hard if not impossible to join the part where investors mainly drop a note and receive their interest.

I assume you joined before the hardfork?

My guess is as soon as SC stops most accounts will be abandoned. Years ago we tried hard to promote on X, we had contests to help another grow (a list you could subscribe to and your task was to support your two neighbours) and much more but except for those who already engaged and liked writing the rest never bothered. Back then we had campaigns, talks to make clear that upvotes are bot guaranteed.

Still the word is spread the big noney is here, many say this is their job. Will they search for a regular job if they are unplugged and no longer receive upvotes? I doubt they will start engaging more likely start following the whales or leave.

Sort:  

I joined Steemit just after the hardfork, and at that time, bullionstacker and trafalgar whale were blindly upvoting.

Then SC started voting, The diary game began. New initiatives emerged, and Steemit Inc. graciously improved the quality of content on this platform. Then CRs were appointed, and promotional activities happened, all other positive steps.

But now, there are many more good content creators than before, and support is less than before. In fact, it's even less than that.

You mentioned about Time in your comment, and I agree with that. Creating a good post is not an easy task. It requires a lot of preparation, like when I create art posts. First, I draw, then take pictures, and then adjust them in the post. It's a time-consuming task.

Then, I spend the whole day finding and reading good posts, commenting, and putting in effort. If I don't get the reward for that effort, I feel disappointed. And sometimes i think It's better not to do that work, or do something else. But As i have served here as a CR so i can manage .

and if i think about users they definitly will leave because there's no reason to stay.

I was here before the hardfork and as I started a lot of money was made. To be honest I found @freewritehouse very supportive. They might not have given fat whale upvotes but they helped improve writing. They had all sorts of contests, NaNoWriMo, published 2 books together and so on. It was for writers and relaxing.
I miss them, the creativity, the poetry, different thinking, the time that communities represented a topic. And we wrote to join, be a part instead hopped from A to C next G to collect rewards.
I don't see better writers but can be because I mainly stayed and still am in the same circle and look for stories (takes) only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43