You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prize Puzzling Psychology Post

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 days ago

If it comes to Steemit and other social media people will not visit it to read 1200 plus words. Since Steemit is a method to earn most will likely write, post and leave.

@pousinha writes long stories in @italy, she writes herself, no AI generated text.
None if the communities will accelt that at least not those with SEC contests.

There are plenty of contests if you like to join The minimum is usually 300 words, some ask 550.
I doubt you receive a better upvote, I don't see any difference.

The only difference I see is where I post.

You can have a look at @ dusconnect for contests.

How many accounts Steemit has? How many post do these accounts generate?
How many people are willing to upvote someone else? If we all would upvote we all could grow.
To 80% if not more upvoting isn't a habit. All they want is to receive a vote themselves.

You can see in @ steemitblog how many curatirs there are for July. It is a very timeconsuming job to find good content.
Hardly no one uses the right hashtags. On what should they search?

What ifbeveryone writes 1400 words and they have to read and check the content and writer first? If they can do 4 within 1 hour it's fast.

Sort:  
 6 days ago 

I'm sure there are many great writers, I also found out our friend @muksa wrote a very long story for a diary game and it wasn't AI content. Sometimes there are times when someone who writes gets an idea like flowing water and when they stop it turns out they have gone very far.

Finding good content is a very time consuming job.

There is another side, I feel there are also those who avoid this because of what I said before, where someone doesn't want their friends to go to the top, so whatever the content is, they will definitely avoid it.

Hardly anyone uses the right hashtags. What are they looking for?

I remember someone used to make a small summary of the hashtags that curators should use and search for.... In the past, steemitblog released an innovation where each curator (3-9) had a special hashtag. Maybe this time it feels less effective. I think thediarygame hashtag is the largest and most effective because it will show the author's productivity and is only 350 words long (referring to thediarygame rules). And yes, Upvoting is not a habit because it is chasing drain rewards. And of all SPs, only 5-50% are used.

I believe that behind all events there is a reason, and I really appreciate the curators who have taken the trouble to read our posts. I will improve the quality of my posts💪
Thank you also @wakeupkitty.pal for this discussion...

The hashtags are still there, the old list still exists but people ignore and 80% has no idea what those hashtags stand for.

The Steemit watcher says they fight abuse of the wrong hashtags but I saw them only once!

#story for example rarely shows a story
#creativewriting: not even 1% is creative!

I can continue the list but it is pointless. The only option I see is that the most common hashtags show up if you want to post in a certain community or participate in a contest.

Hashtags are meant to search for certain info. Only the first 4 work. No one will search for steemexclusive burnsteem25 or thediarygame
If you search it is for a certain pist + topic.

For example a story about cats #story #cats
A recipe with rice #recipe #rice or #recipe #nasi
An opinion about the use of drugs #opinion #drugs
Information about powering up on Steemit #steemit #powerup #howto

It's the same for promoting on X the more hashtags you use the more people will find you.
What's the point promoting with #steemit if only Steemians will find it?

Can be you are right if it comes for searching for good content but after many years I can only conclude that the majority just posts and leaves. Readers? You will not find many here.

Thanks for the great talk.

🍀❤️

 4 days ago 

Does reading also require technique? For example, only certain points or looking at pictures with little information, or reading the first point in the first paragraph.

If you have to read 1200 words it will take a long time. Likes reading and reading are two different things.

There was a post by @ulfatulrahmah which experienced a rare incident, all the tags he used were unreadable but were found in the community. Why?

People create the right hashtags to be on target and based on what they commonly search for and see... Yes, habit is the source.

I may not be "perfect" in writing. but I try from day to day to make it visible and contain positive and informative things.
I like reading, but sometimes I have limitations in language. I understand English but find it difficult to write well. there are so many factors that go into "misunderstanding" in writing that the post is actually very interesting to read.
I agree that once we read something interesting from someone, we will try to read it again and again.
effort and learning and mastering emotions, I think that's what I'm learning here.... 🤗☺

That's right sis, at that time I tried to ask Mrs. @patjewell, even Mrs. Patjewell was very surprised, even though I had given the correct hashtag from the start of my post but my post wasn't visible, it was very strange 😆😂

 4 days ago 

That is correct and ever since then I've been keep a keen eye on contests and hastags. I have not see it happening again.

And are the posts visible by now or can you only see them and we can't?

Only one post at that time was not visible in any hashtag 😅, What's even stranger, only that one post was not visible in any hashtag, except on my blog.

That is strange indeed. I wonder if you can find your own posts back if you use a search engine: google or yahoo or what you use.

 3 days ago 

Hello, my friend!
I must say, I've been missing you. It seems like we are both busy in our own little "worlds."

As far as I have seen, it only happened once. It is, however, difficult to pick up without the Steemian pointing it out.
What I did last week was compare tags with entries under the original contest post.
That is all how you can check.

It can be your post is removed. I noticed that years ago. At first, all my posts were visible but after 1 year or 2 I could not even find one. It's strange but I start thinking too that what we face today is an EU rule, already was used years ago.
The EU government restricts us what we are allowed to see on the internet. YouTube, google, TikTok.X, facebook, Amazon, AliExpress, bing.com, all platforms where people can meet, leave a review behind is called dangerous and part of terrorism to this new law. They say it's to protect the people of the EU. You know, those living in a democracy and can't think and decide for themselves if it comes to what is right, wrong, the truth, a set up...

TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This comment has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making useful comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @sofian88

No matter if we write or talk, misunderstandings will always be part of it. I am afraid we cannot avoid that neither we can please everyone. The most important thing is we write what is good for us and if readers do not understand what we write they can ask. There's nothing wrong with that or?

My English isn't perfect either. I check dictionaries serveral times and more than one if I write. For sure in my native language the texts will look different, better, also more idioms and more lively. At least that's what I notice but no one will read me if I write in Dutch. Besides I noticed that the translators mess up my text if I use them.

I think we are doing well and we can learn daily by reading others if we like to.

Thanks for the talk and a great day to you.

 4 days ago (edited)

You are welcome dear.... 🤗😘🌼

TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This comment has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making useful comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @sofian88
TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This comment has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making useful comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @sofian88

Terima kasih atas undangan ini? Saya hanya melakukan yang terbaik untuk saya dan bermanfaat untuk semua orang, saya bukan penulis atau pengarang yang baik untuk saat ini. Mungkin itu, tetapi anda mengingatkan saya tentang hal itu yang menjadi motivasi saya dan banyak orang di planform ini. . .

Saya harap kita semua selalu sukses dengan karya asli di planform tercinta ini🙂🙏

Yang penting adalah menulis untuk diri Anda sendiri. Anda harus merasa senang dengan hal itu. Segala sesuatu yang lain adalah tambahan. Jika Anda menulis dengan cara seperti itu, waktu yang Anda investasikan tidak akan pernah sia-sia.
Kekurangannya, saya menemukan fakta bahwa semua tulisan yang saya tulis tidak dapat saya temukan kembali, dan itu menyakitkan dan berarti saya harus menyimpannya di tempat lain.

Selamat menulis!
🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41