You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest | 25-Word-Comment - Monkey Business | Proverb - 6 Steem

"Keep five yards from a carriage, ten yards from a horse, and a hundred yards from an elephant; but the distance one should keep from a wicked man cannot be measured."

This is one of my favourite Indian proverbs. It's an excellent piece of advice for avoiding unnecessary drama in your life.

Needless to say, drama isn't caused by carriages, horses or elephants. It's caused by people. By wicked people. So it's best to keep them at an arms length.

When I use the term "wicked" I don’t just mean psychopaths who will kill you in your sleep. I also mean those who cause problems for no reason, other than they have nothing better to do with their lives.

That neighbour who gossips about your other neighbours, that false friend who spills secrets about other friends, that monster who wants you to join an MLM scheme..... Let's keep a safe distance from all of them.

I'd like to invite @brianwong to join this contest.

#betterlife #comment #proverb

Sort:  

I agree with you and that's what we do. I can tell you it makes life way easier. My son said a few months ago: If we habe problems it's always because of other people. It's true I noticed that years ago. Therefore at most 8 have my phonenumber. It's enough and better if no one calls.

Thanks for the wise words I will remember them and stick to the wolves.
🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55