Contest- How do you measure your success?

Introduction

Success means different things to different people. What I may classify as success may not be what another person sees as success. I feel success is tied to our personal visions and our purpose. There are different types of success;

  1. Personal success: This is the success tied to our personal achievements and goals we set.
  2. Academic success: This type of success is tied to our academics, when we tend to do very well in our academics we are successful in that area.
  3. Financial Success: This success is financially related. When one is financially capacitated, the person could be termed as being financially successful. E.T.C.

ai-generated-8699567_1280.jpg
Source

What is success according to you?

Success according to my own definition is doing well in a particular area it could be academic, financial and personal success. Achieving my goal is success in my own definition because I feel there's no better way to define it. When I set my goals right, I get so intentional about it and achieving my goal is usually a very huge success for me because it shows I was intentional and purpose driven about my goals.

children-593313_1280.jpg
Source

✅ How do you measure that you are successful?

The measures of my success is tied to:

  1. Achieving my laid down goals, for each goal I set and I successfully achieve I celebrate my success because I'm a step ahead.

  2. Being able to cater for my financial needs without going bankrupt is a huge success for me and I feel so fulfilled.

  3. Doing great academically is also a very great measure that I'm successful , there's almost nothing as fulfilling as academic success. Starting and completing education is just like you've achieved a milestone.

Are you successful in your personal or professional life?

Well, I'll say I'm successful in my personal and academic life since I really do not have a profession yet.

I'll say I'm successful in my personal life because so far for the year I've achieved the goals I set for my personal growth and development, even though not all but at least a greater number of.

I'll say I'm successful in my academics because I only got better as I progressed as so far I've achieved a lot academically and I still look forward to achieving more .

people-2941951_1280.jpg
Source

✅Why is it important to measure success?

It's very important to measure your success because;

  1. It helps us to be purpose driven and not easily distracted.
  2. It helps us to know when to apply more energy to get the desired result.
  3. It serves as our driving force to do more.
  4. It helps us know how far we have gone and it serves as a source of encouragement to keep striving for the best.
Conclusion

There's this sense of fulfillment when we measure our success and see how far we have gone and there is this challenge we feel when we have not achieved enough, so I feel it's very important to measure our success.
I invite @adachukwu, @imadear, and @zekanem to participate in this contest

Sort:  

You have a well rounded view of success focusing on personal academic and financial achievements. It is clear that setting and achieving goals plays a significant role in your definition of success and measuring success helps maintain focus and drive. Keep up the great work in both your personal and academic endeavors

 2 months ago 
  • CASH OUTS: 62.658 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 59.943 STEEM

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Support Community or Charity
Status Club
Free AI Article

Success is accomplishment of our goal, your write well dear, success needs time effort and especially hard work to achieve what ever we are looking for.
Also measuring our success is very important in our life, measuring your success can help Know your mistakes in choosing your goal and help you change them to avoid further mistakes in life.
Success doesn't come just like that, it needs your efforts and time.
Best regards to you dear.
Wish you luck in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60939.25
ETH 3370.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47