Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

I want to appreciate @simonnwigwe, @dave-hanny, and the entire Steem community for receiving me here I believe that together we can move that mountain am so glad.

the kindness that changes my life

Life experiences with people around me. The kindness I received from people is beyond manure, at first when I Live my parents stayed with my uncle, with the impression of sending me to a better school unknown to me I was going to be a work machine for his family,

I serve them beaten and starvation, walking bear footed like an orphan without going to school until one day a lady sit me down and said do you know where your parents live? I said yes but I don't have any money that can take me back to them, she said No problem, am here to help you out get ready I will help you with some money so that when you reach where your parent they will send you to school at least alive.

After secondary school, due to the many children that my parents have I couldn't go further with my education so I start hugging water on the street. One day God send a helper that change my life forever I never expected it, I call her my Rescuer mom, and she stop one day and said WHY are you?

pexels-photo-14323992.jpeg
source

Selling instead of schooling, I almost cry but I hold back my tears, I said am hugging to get money for my education, then she give me her contact and said to call me tomorrow morning that was how my life changed she got me admission and pain all my fees

what were the emotions you were feeling at that time

pexels-photo-2345374.jpeg

source

The emotions were high that tears began to fall, she was not even from my state not to talk of relation, but she gave me a helping hand, I was feeling so blessed by her kindness towards humanity, and I became super happy again.
My Rescuer's mom never had a child, but her father and mother had many children around her. After long years of happiness with her, we lost her to the glory of God. With sadness and pain, I have to pick up the courage to continue living with the good motion she gives me, goodbye Mom.

How did that act impact you?
( financially, emotionally.)

The can of impact is financially super I felt redeemed within my heart and soul, and rescuer MOM left in me great emotions that will forever be acknowledged by me towards other individuals in this life journey. I see the impact as an attitude one needs to pass down to a generation.
God has ways of showcasing himself to our situation, I couldn't believe her kindness, I told her my life will end by the roadside but her impact give me light and will continue to be in me for the rest of my life.

What are the lessons you learned from that incident? Did it change your perspective on kindness and the way you treat others?

The lesson I learned from my rescuer mom was that when you helped God open more doors of favor, the incident inspired me a lot to help others even if is my last card.
In the middle of the night, a call from a new number come to me asking if can help a woman in labor, I didn't ask any further I just said where is your location, I went read help to her and now they are both doing well, and am happy.

pexels-photo-12273873.jpeg
source

I treat others with lots of love regardless of where they come from. The incident changed my perspective on giving to others at times I go to the hospital and visit orphans from time to time and paid some of their fees sometimes feel like is not even enough, many children are out there hoping that one day God will answer them.

Did you manage to pass it on by showing kindness to others? How

That kindness must live inside of me, I make sure to read help when am around one. She always says to live a simple life and you will enjoy it to the fullness kindness does pay,

Finally, I want to appreciate the Steem community for this opportunity, it brings me back to the oldest memory. Dearest friends You can start from home society work and the street. Let our wealth change another mind towards putting on other people's faces. Thank you all for your kindness in reading through my post.

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Curated by - @goodybest

 last year 

Thank you sir for stopping by i feel love here

 last year 

Thank you so much, it mean a lot to me

 last year 

hello my friend @vickyson
We have to move forward with generosity in our hearts. And be kind to others and continue to act. Thank you very much for sharing your publication with us and I wish you success in the competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53