Contest - My Childhood!!!

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago

Hello, the delightful and peaceful people of the Steemit community, welcome to Contest - My Childhood!!! I'm @vickyson

✅ Did you enjoy your childhood?

IMG_20240131_131308_369.jpg

My childhood memory was exciting Even though I did not spend Most of my time with my parents I did when I lived with my uncle even though there was hardship I managed to find joy as a kid sometimes I thought a lot about how my parents could give me out to stay with someone while they are still alive enjoying with my other siblings but I never take it seriously because I find happiness in my sadness There was a hell of beating and frustration

I walk barefooted and I don't have to complain because they are not my biological parent any complaint from me results in a beating so I managed to endure what I have one of the memories I remember during my childhood was that My uncle's wife She always stopped me from going to school Because she always take me to farm and that's has been my biggest cry of today I could have been more intelligent than these but because she refused me of attending school in time has taken me back

but I'm grateful at least I got to learn some hand work and education later on even though it was hard for me to catch up with teaching I am happy that at the end of the day, I have experience in domestic work farmwork, and also educational letters.

✅ What is the first childhood memory?

IMG_20240305_094744_978.jpg

I'm in my early 30s I can't really remember how my childhood memory was because it's been a long time The only thing I remember back then was that I cried a lot when they were making my hair and that's resolved into barbing of my hair every time and up till date, I am still barbing my hair and another thing I remember that my mom always said you drink local juice made of corn a lot every night before going to sleep and when you wake up from sleep you most drinking before going back again and my children exhibit the same character

like I said earlier I love to climb a tree And I grew up climbing those trees till date, I used to plat all the plants I found on the farm especially the maze When they are producing I used to plat on their hair and today I am a hairstylist, I can remember that I used to play with my uncle wife pot saying that I'm cooking food for my friends with sand and she will beat my up because I use to mess up everywhere with what I am doing and today, I must recommend myself I am the best chef of myself, people testify of my cooking, I know is just a matter of time I will explore.

✅ Did you have a lot of friends when you were young?

free-photo-of-smiling-women-taking-selfie.jpeg
Source

Yes I have a lot of friends when I'm away from home but they don't visit me because my uncle and his wife don't welcome the idea of me bringing friends to the house and so I only keep friends when I'm around school or playing outside the house and one thing that gave me more friends than was that I can climb trees and that makes me a lioness among them I always climb the cashew tree, mango tree and others fruits that we can lay our hands on, I feel like a queen when they come asking for fruit from me

I was stubborn back then because I could fight a lot I can still remember I fought with a lady I almost removed her eyes and I received the beating of my life that day from my uncle when her parents came to report the incident which took place on our way back from school, I regret doing that to her but I was so angry that is why but later on I learn how to control my anger because it's not good to involved in a fight with your friends

✅Do you think it is better for children to grow up in cities or villages?

Both depend on where you find yourself some people find themselves being given birth in the city and they don't have a choice then to stay in the city and explore the city and some have found themself in the village Without the opportunity to explore the other part of the world and that is why they have to grow in that parts of the world, so growing up in the village or a city depends on your guidance some children who grow up in the city have learned moral because of good guidance and one other are full of pride and arrogancy because their parents are rich They look down on everyone that comes across them They don't have respect The lack manners of communication And that is why many of them smoke drink and misbehave because they have everything in abundance

This behavior applies to the children who grow up in the village It is assumed that if you are a villager You don't have any disrespect or arrogancy in you because you have grown up in a society where younger ones are given respect to the elders but revised is the case of our behavior in the village these days because of civilization the villages learn by watching movies and the learn from those that go out and come back to the village Some of them copy wrongly from the town and explored in the village which corrupts the minds of the younger ones they invest them with negative told, disrespects and lack of manners for the parent and guidance

Back then in the village, you hardly had a young lady Who aborted a child but it has become more often in the village today because they have copies Before a young lady always told her mom when she started menstruation so that she could have proper guidance on how to control it but children hardly confide in their parents even in the village civilization to some level has corrupt many youths which are growing up because Those negative things are always exposed to them through the internet phone and website

Growing up in both parts of the world needs the hand of God for you to grow up properly and it takes the grace of the Almighty for parents to bring up the children's property because the children seem to be the ones that give birth to the parent.

Thank you @Steemforbetterlife world for this wonderful contest I appreciate God for the Steemit platform at large, and may the Lord bless us all with a charity heart.

I invite @dave-hanny @goodybest @patjewell to take part in the beautiful contest.🙏❤️

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ✔️
worldsmile❌

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

 4 months ago 

Thanks for the verification but I'm in club5050, I did power up 45 Steem today.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63