Weekly Reflections #09: A Letter To My Future Self | Dear Strong Lady

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago

Hello steamians, hope everyone is doing just fine. It's lovely being here and partaking in this wonderful contest, accolade to @damithudaya for a job well done.

Snapchat-1511839635.jpg
image of me, gotten from my gallery

Dear Future Self,

Thank you for being an open book that I get to fill, not only have you been my motivator but you have been a teacher, preparing me to fit into you so well in the nearest time, with the experiences I have gained as a child, growing into a girl, transforming into a lady and now becoming a true African woman.

How Do You Want To See Yourself In The Nearest Future? (Short-term or Long-term)

In future I want to look back and see how far I have gone positively. Future self, becoming a lecturer is not far from me in the next 3-4 years ahead, I can't wait to impact my students with knowledge because knowledge is power.

Having that magnificent salon and my jewelry shop is a must, remember my inner conversations with you on how successful I want to become in life, I also see you going on business trips in all part of the world and going on vacation in different countries of your choice with loving husband and amazing kids.

I hope you are not in a haste to forget your promised of being there for the poor and needy because it's also a must do.

What Challenges Do You Expect To Face, And How Do You hope To Overcome Them?

Future self, I know life is not a bed of roses, but you know giving up is never my thing. No doubt challenges will arise, but I'm grateful they are just challenges and nothing that can't be handled with God on my side.

Having in mind that our economy is no more speaking my language neither is it on the same page with me, but I'll strive and make it my business never to put my eggs in one basket.

Future self, you know I can't just depend on one source of income as it is now, because I have to save up a lot of money as that is what will help me achieve this beautiful dreams.

What Are The Things That Matters Most To You Right Now?

Right now what matters most to me is being alive in good health,because when there is life there is hope. Also future self, trust me I don't plan on removing God from any of my endeavors because I can't get to you on my own.

My family and my small circle of friends means a lot to me, serving my father land also matters above all, acquiring skills and enrolling in management courses is a pluse one for us.

Describe One Lesson You Learnt So Far That You Want To Carry With You Into The Future.

So far I have learnt never to put you at risk. I've learnt to be hard working because it pays and there is no shortcut when it comes to reaching you.

I am inviting @megareigns, @heriadi and @eliany to partake in this contest.

Thanks Everyone For Going Through My Post, I Appreciate.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

It's so inspiring that you have a vision of becoming a lecturer, and also to own a salon and jewelry shop, and traveling the world. You have already taken the necessary steps and I wish you best of luck with that!!

 10 months ago 

This is very much appreciated by me. Thank you very much for engaging 🙏

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for December 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 10 months ago 

You have great aspirations and dreams for the future. I'm wishing you best of all my friend.

 10 months ago 

Gracias friend 🙏

 10 months ago 

My pleasure always

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54