Contest - The Importance of Time Management.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE7 months ago

stopwatch-2061848_1280.jpg
Source

Hello everyone, I believe we are all doing fine. It's a pleasure to partake in this amazing contest organized by @shiftitamanna as I will be sharing my own point of view on the importance of time management.

Time management can be seen as the ability of carefully and efficiently having control over your time, by apportioning specific time to everything which you have doing in a particular day.

How Necessary Is The "Time Management" In Our Lives Today?

multitasking-2840792_1280.jpg
Source

Time is a very tangible resources which can be used to achieve big and useful things in life. Time management therefore is very necessary in our lifes for the following reasons:

• It helps us in bridging the gap between business and pleasure

• It aids in productivity by keeping us focus.

• It helps us to maximize our workload and get the very best out of the day

• By managing time, one can easily meet up with deadlines.

• Time management is a morale and confidence booster.

• Time management makes our goals achievable more easier and faster.

How Helpful Is Time Management To Create Order In Our Lives?

Time management has proven to be so helpful in creating order in our lifes because with it, we tend to set our priorities well, ensuring our leisure time does not interfere with our business time.

Time wasted they say is time spent, with time management, we will all agree that there is this sense of responsibility and confidence we get knowing that things will come out well as planned because of the valid time we attached to it.

How Do You Manage Your Daily Time According To Important Tasks?

Before anything I love planning ahead of time to avoid what needs to be avoided.

• I come up with my to-do list for the day and make sure it is well arranged according to my priority

• I try to merge the ones which might likely have the same procedures or process.

• I apportion a time frame for all my task for the day to ensure I don't sleep on one task.

• I try to give myself a break in-between my busy schedule so I won't have to breakdown

Doing all this does not leave me rigid , I still try as much as I can not to pay deaf ears to emergencies when it occurs and this leaves me flexible.

What Lessons Have You Learned By Using Time Management?

I have learnt that, time wait for no man so I have to run while time is running, I have also learnt that time wasted is time spent. I have learnt that time management is the key to unlocking positive achievements and attaining greater heights.

quitting-time-7259410_1280.png
Source

How Do You Do Your Time Management Or Any Method You Have?

Well personally, my phone note app(To-do list) and my alarm performs the magic for me, I wouldn't have the patience to be checking my wristwatch on intervals but with the help of my alarm it serves as my reminder all the time.

I'm inviting @megareigns, @bossj23 and @max-pro to partake in this lovely contest.

Thank you everyone for finding out time to go through my post.
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31