Contest - My Goals for 2024

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago (edited)


@ukpono.gif
Designed with Canva


Hello, Steemian! Welcome to my first post for the year 2024. This contest organised by @shiftitamanna happens to be the perfect fit for this moment and I'm delighted to share my goals for 2024 with you.

Goals are short-term or long-term results an individual or group attempts to achieve. When people make goals, they sketch out strategies that guide them on what to do and when. The ideal goals to make are SMART goals.

By this, I mean that an ideal goal should be:
Specific. Measurable. Achievable. Relevant and Time-bound.

These parameters help ensure that your goals are attainable even when you encounter challenges.

What are the goals I hope to achieve in 2024?
For starters, I have sketched out 4 basic goals I hope to achieve in 2024. They include:

  1. Growing my network of friends and acquaintances by 50%.
  2. Keeping a daily journal
  3. Starting a food-related business
  4. Building a unique community of people who spread more love and less hate or strive.

What are my strategic plans to achieve these goals?

@ukpono (3).jpg

Photo Credit: Canva

Having a goal without a concrete plan on how to execute it is almost similar to watching a visually impaired person walking without a white cane. That's disastrous! To achieve these goals, I need to do the following:

  1. Stay consistent: One thing that has killed many dreams and goals is inconsistency or lack of commitment. But discipline can bring that goal to actualisation.
  2. Raise enough capital: Money is the root of every business. Enough money/capital is the foundation for every successful business. Need I say further?
  3. Connect with the right people
  4. Be open to new ideas: It means I'll still search for more innovative ways to execute my plans for optimal results.

What changes do I expect to come in my life when I achieve these goals?
Every SMART goal brings valuable results. My primary reason for setting out these goals is to contribute to my personal development. When they work out, I should experience financial stability, better interpersonal relationships, etc.

Will the goals help me determine my successful life overall?
Yes, it will.
At the end of every marketing campaign, marketers usually evaluate their performance based on some relevant KPIs. The same applies to life. In life, the KPIs would be financial stability, a healthier relationship with people, etc. I hope to look at and be pleased with the major progress I made in my early 20s.

SMART goals give better results.
Make a SMART goal today!


I'm inviting @yhudy, @basil20 and @pandora

Written by @ukpono on 14 January 2024 | Published in Steem for Betterlife Community

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66